We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service even AFTER we checked out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service even AFTER we checked out!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here on a whim. Just to be close to Mt. Saint Helens. The staff was friendly the room was very clean and Our only complaint was the breakfast items were not keeped stocked, like coffee, gravy, things like that... But there was a varity of items so we made due with what was available. NOTE to other travelers..DO NOT BRING YOUR DOG no matter how small or well hidden into the breakfast room! And thank you to the lady at the front desk for coming over and politely asking the girl to remove her animals.. (they werent there long).
Everything about the stay was good BUT the biggest impression to me was when we called them about 9 hours after we checked out looking for help getting a number to call choice hotel customer service.. We were at another hotel and NOT happy.. They gave us the number and asked if they could do anything else to help.. We said thank you that was all we needed.. WOULD STAY AGAIN! Black Out curtins were a big plus too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    42
    5
    4
See reviews for
69
51
15
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites in Longview Washington on our way to Mount Saint Helens. I looked at the reviews and thought we’d stay here instead of some of the hotels in Kelso along the highway

We choose well, nice, clean, comfortable room, about what you’d expect from the type of chain and the price range. The bed was comfortable. I didn’t sleep well, but it’s typical for me when I travel, it wasn’t any fault of the hotel.

We had people in the room above us making a lot of noise, it honestly sounded like they had kids and dogs in the room and they were chasing each other back and forth. We let it go on for quite a long time, and then near bedtime, we couldn’t take it anymore. One call to the front desk and it was taken care of.

The breakfast wasn’t anything special, it was a upgrade from the usual pastries and coffee, they had sausages and biscuits and gravy. It was ok taste wise, not great though.

All in all – if we were going to mount saint Helen’s again, we’d stay here again. As quite and comfortable beds are important to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO_Photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
421 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I normally like quality inns but this one is in news of updating. Wallpaper in the room looked very worn. Ceiling looked like it had leaked and was yellow and cracked in one spot. Old looking blanket and worn sheets. Very basic for quality inn standards.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We need a place to stay after arriving late at Seaac. It became quite humorus on our third trip around the town but we found the hotel to be clean and pleasant. Set your GPS and also keep hotel sites directions close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patonfairmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

For our periodic visits to Longview (always for family), we have stayed at the Hudson Manor for its location. No longer. For about the same price, the Quality Inn is far superior with its quieter neighborhood, comfy bed and full amenities, and a real breakfast. The latter is a plus. After a good night's sleep for all of us (4 in two rooms), we met for breakfast in the spacious lobby area. All the food and beverage stations were kept perfectly clean and fully replenished by a dedicated employee. Hot items (sausage, potatoes, gravy) rounded out the usual cold offerings and the waffle machine. Check in and check out were easy. Happy families were enjoying the pool. Earlier in the morning I had walked (albeit not a scenic walk) to the beautiful Lake Sacajawea. We have lots of reasons to return!

Room Tip: A second floor room on the north side was bright on a summer evening, and quiet. Large opening windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msjcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A very nice room and the best breakfast we had on our two week trip;
hard boiled eggs, link sausage, potatoes, and gravy, besides the usual cereal and pastry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacramentoCalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed 3 nights while visiting family. It was pretty quiet and the beds were fine. The breakfast was ok, except it was exactly the same every day. It was nice that the wi fi was free! My husband liked the complimentary newpaper even on the weekends. It was so convenient for us. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityLongview_wa, AGM at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see you soon and look forward to providing you with excellent service and lodging at an affordable price.

Regards,
Barbara Doran
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
1.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.4 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#4 of 8 in Longview
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 723 7th Ave, Longview, WA 98632-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Longview
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Longview
Longview Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing