We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is where you get a home cooked meal.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
Ranked #2 of 126 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned for nearly 38 years - this needs to be listed
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is where you get a home cooked meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We love coming here feels like you are sitting down with family and having a meal cooked by your mom. We had pancakes and omelettes, great as usual. This place feels like that place your dad would take you before you headed out fishing, when you were a kid.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is just good old 'truck stop' food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is just good old 'truck stop' food. Good taste and plenty of it. It's a bit crowded but worth the wait in line

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiL503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Have to say I was a little skittish about trying this restaurant after reading some of the other reviews. I am so glad we stopped in. The service was fast and friendly, the food good and plentiful, and the prices reasonable. If we are ever in this area again we'll definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank maliavicars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pancakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

You step into the past when going here. There was a large group of local high school students, men heading to work and a great number of locals. The waitress was delightful and did a great job. They treat strangers well. The pancakes are unique and absolutely delicious. The portions are ample and if you leave hungry it is your fault. It is next door to a Burger King and a little hard to find. But worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayB1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This restaurant is a long standing local restaurant with a loyal following.

The food is mediocre at best. The service has been so poor on my last several visits that I have decided to not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank never2oldNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing