We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chinese food Very Friendly owners”

New Moon Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 126 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (360) 501-5728
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great chinese food Very Friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We love the owners their they treat their customers like family and always make you feel welcome. Lots off yummy vegetables not just carbs and meat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

great customer service and excellent food I recommend the crab Rangoon it is superb.good price and a great atmosphere in a sit down restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jhambright70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New Moon Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family and I just returned from yet another amazing dinner experience at our FAVORITE local restaurant and I want YOU to experience Annie and her crew for yourself!!! HUGE portions (we typically share between the 6-8 in our family or bring A LOT of food home). The egg fu yung is the BEST, but we also enjoy the sweet-n-sour, and the shrimp...a-m-a-z-i-n-g. If you like crab puff, get it hot and fresh here. We like that this is family owned, locally operated (15 1/2 y.o. daughter was in training tonight) and NO M.S.G.!!!

We had three different wait-persons, this on a busy Friday night. My 16 y.o. son wanted to empty his cup to try and stump the waterboys, but he couldn't....they kept refilling (8 glasses later). Hallarious! Great service - always, any time, any day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryandJina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We actually eat at the New Moon almost every week. The owners (Ken & Annie) are extremely cheerful and eager to please. Our favorites are:
Appetizers: Paper wrapped chicken, Pot stickers
Entrees: Mother's Chicken, a battered and deep fried chicken that is then cooked in a sweet, sour and hot sause.
YuHsiang style chicken, a lot like the mothers chicken only not deep fried and with veggies.
Ken's Chicken Lo Mein and meatless Egg Foo Young are also favorites.
We always take home two more meals in the leftovers. A great value: $8-$10 for three meals!
I strongly recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

New Moon is my favorite Chinese in town! Annie and her staff always go above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate everybody that walks into her restaurant, and she always stops to talk with all her patrons. It says something about a restaurant when a major chain like Panda Express decides to move in right next door, and business actually INCREASES.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorfw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Moon Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Moon Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing