We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2006

With out question, the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts make you feel at home and the multi-course breakfasts will leave you full the rest of the day!

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank WestCoastLust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2006

We drove from the Seattle area to meet friends from the Portland area for the 2005 New Years weekend. My husband & I have stayed in quite a few bed & breakfast inns, but Boreas was exceptional when it came to the hospitality of the innkeepers, Bill & Susie and the wonderful multi course breakfasts were beyond description! We had a wonderful time relaxing with dear friends and felt very much at home and relaxed with the guests at Boreas. We will definitely return and have already recommended Boreas to several people. Thanks Bill & Susie for a wonderful new year retreat - we appreciated your hospitality so much!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakwood, Washington
13
Reviewed February 22, 2005

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and let me tell you I am hooked. My husband and I really enjoyed the special weekend that we had at Boreas. Bill and Suzie made our getaway so romantic. The attention to detail is amazing. Suzie even made us appointments for massage and dinner reservations for a romantic, beautiful dinner. The rooms are fantastic. I just cannot say enough about the beds. I didn't want to get up! And the breakfast was unreal. I never thought you could eat that much in one setting. The local town is so cute and there are a ton of things to do. This mini "holiday" was just what the doctor ordered before my husband deploys and I am so glad we spent it at Boreas. You can put money on it we will be going back to celebrate when he returns. God speed!! Thanks again Bill and Suzie, you really have something special there.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Grants Pass, OR
13
Reviewed March 3, 2004

Right on the beach! We enjoyed incredible views of the ocean from our suite. And the food... all I can say is WOW!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es ist eine gut eingerichtete Herberge, mit individuell eingerichtete Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mekamp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susieatthebeach, Owner at Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: $179 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn, in historic Long Beach, Washington offers ocean-side peace, steady surf sounds, great views, comfort and intimacy paired with 4-course award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! With five exquisite guest rooms, soft linens, private baths all with electric fireplaces, there are two large common areas for lounging and an acre of gardens and dunes with a private trail to the Pacific Ocean. Fresh flowers decorate all the rooms, loaded with bath amenities, cozy blankets and soft robes. A very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast--a single key and a candle in the window of the cedar and glass gazebo assures time alone with only you and the sounds of the ocean. The Innkeepers offer full concierge service with excellent restaurant options offering famous local Willapa Bay oysters and clams, fish, freshly caught, and world-class steaks! One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing