We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time on the Coast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Susie and Bill are great Inn Keepers who provide a warm, welcoming environment. The rooms are attractively decorated and the food, service and concern for guest comfort are exceptional. We particularly enjoyed Susie's commentary on each of the breakfast servings, from the pastries to the salmon scramble with exotic, native picked mushrooms.

Room Tip: The Dunes room is great for access to the patio, backyard and view of the dunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent location close to restaurants and the beach yet out of the way enought to feel like a retreat. Susie and Bill go above and beyond to give great service and hospitality. They will treat you like you are one of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FjrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Boreas and what a great time. The inn has a great view thru the dunes and they keep a path cleared so you can walk to the Discovery Trail. We spent lots of time strolling the boardwalk and trail as it was so easy to access from our room.
It was our first time staying in the Yette House next door since we were traveling with our golden retriever. The Yette house does not include breakfast (which is an event in itself) but we had all we needed to make coffee and prepare breakfast. Actually, we chose to walk to The Cottage Bakery and enjoy great breakfast pasteries. They are not as good as the Boreas Breakfast, but they are tasty and convenient.
The Yette house is old, funky, comfortable, warm, inviting....just what we wanted in a beach house. Lots of comfy furniture, great beds with fluffy bedding and best of all...the wrap around porch. I spent the late afternoon relaxing in the fall sun looking at the beach! We had our own parking space, a well stocked kitchen and an easy walk to restaurants as well as the beach.
The fenced yard was great for our dog and it was beautifully maintained.
When traveling with our pet, or family, we will definitely return to the Yette house. If my husband and I chose to getaway, just the two of us....then Boreas it is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbritt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

this is a really nice place but our main concern was that Bill, the innkeeper, insisted that all guests must sit down together for breakfast which he would not start serving until 9:30. We were very happy to chat with the other guests but a lengthy breakfast then meant that it was almost 11:00am when we were finally able to leave. This somewhat curtailed what we were able to see that next day. Apart from that, the rooms themselves are very nice, Bill is ever helpful, and the commom areas provided plenty of opportunities to talk to other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wellowwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

folks, if you want to treat yourself to a luxurious weekend at the beach - a special anniversary, perhaps - you can't do better than a trip to Boreas Inn in long beach, WA. susie and bill are the most gracious hosts you'll ever meet who will make sure you feel totally pampered and refreshed. the breakfasts are to die for and they'll accommodate your dietary needs (i'm on weight watchers, which was totally respected) and the innkeepers will make sure you enjoy everything the long beach peninsula has to offer. go. go now.

Room Tip: i'm sure susie and bill will help you choose the ideal rooms for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normaEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the Hideaway room. Bed was great, love king size beds. Bill took us and picked us up from the Lost Roo. We rode our motorcycle so we were wet and it was pouring rain, so Bill was kind enough to give us a lift. Very nice breakfast and the rest of the guests were very friendly and had a good conversation with all. Enjoyed our stay. Weather was rainy and cool, not nice enough to walk on the beach, rats!! Maybe next time

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spend a few nights at Boreas B&B and felt at home the moment we stepped into the door.
Something about the ambiance captures you...the kitchen filled with the aroma of baking, the fudge brownies and pistachios in a bowl waiting to be munched...the view of gardens and a distant sea...
Our tour of the home was guided by Bill who had tales to tell with a twinkle in his eye.
It was one lovely experience from beginning to end. Breakfast was a feast and Susie presented each dish with an explanation of ingredients and a flair...we stayed forever at the table talking and savoring each course.
Our day was full of exploring and then we fell into a luxurious bed and slept like babies...
Mmmm
Relaxation, friendly Innkeepers, wonderful food...who cares about the weather.
Thank you Susie and Bill for the best time ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susieatthebeach, Owner at Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are appreciative of your feedback and love that the word "bliss" is a part of that feedback because it is a supreme compliment to us. Great guests like you make this business worth the work and we hope you return to us soon. We promise to "bliss" you out again!! Thank you so much! Susie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,834 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.7 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: $179 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing