We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yett Beachhouse - Full of Character”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yett Beachhouse - Full of Character”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We chose to stay at the Yett Beachhouse, which is run by the Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn keepers, but is self catering. It is next door to the Inn. Built about 125 years ago, it was delightful and full of character, but that brings compromises, eg tiny bathroom. Bill was a very friendly and helpful host - offering lots of wanted advice and making us feel welcome straight away. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
118
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Fantastic value for this beautiful accomodation. EVERYTHING was perfect: the room with an ocean view to the best ever three course breakfasts. Wonderful peaceful retreat. The icing on the cake is the hospitality of the innkeepers. I felt like one of the family.

Room Tip: I loved my room "Stargazer"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FjrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Bill & Susie are great hosts, very warm and welcoming. The inn is very clean and comfortable. The attention to detail from the decor (including fresh flowers) to all the amenities is amazing. We stayed in the Garden Suite, a wonderful room. We had a delicious breakfast our first morning there. Unfortunately, we had to leave too early for our second breakfast because of a very long drive home. Bill & Susie were gracious enough to offer a fruit and yogurt parfait for us for the road which we ended up turning down. I'm sure that would have been tasty as well. The B&B will also make dinner suggestions and reservations for you if you want. We tried two of the suggested restaurants and were delighted with the choices.
There is a wonderful covered hot tub a few feet from the main building. That was a real treat to sit in there and relax with the ocean as your background "music". While you are not right on the beach, it is a short walk to it. The town center is within walking distance also for shopping or dining.
I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My sweetheart and I found the Boreas Inn on the web - and it was even more wonderful than expected. The entire inn is so lovely, inside and out, detailed to perfection - decor, music, books, snacks, coffee, history of the inn, everything - but in a way that was comfortable and serene. The flowers were abundant and everywhere, which I loved because I am a flower nut. There was even a fresh bouquet on our dresser. Our room was awesome, and it had a gorgeous view, a feather bed, and a jacuzzi tub. We took advantage of the comfy backyard hammock and snuggled together in total relaxation. We took a stroll to the beach and saw deer in the vegetation leading to the ocean. We had amazing three course breakfasts prepared by Susie and Bill, who are the nicest people you will EVER meet. We are keeping in touch with them just because they are the kind of people you want to be around. I advise anyone thinking about going to Long Beach to make reservations here and let Bill and Susie take care of you. You won't find any more gracious hosts than these two.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had read about Boreas, but knew we did not have two days to stay over the weekend. However, as fate would have it, we drove the coast on our way back down to LA, and I remembered this lovely B&B. Hearts sank when we realized there was a car-show in town, and surely all rooms would be taken. However, we took a chance, and Susie had "only one night" available, and a wonderful group of people staying there who frequent the show every year. We jumped at the chance, got to use the Jacuzzi, walked to the beach, and enjoyed the wonderful stories around the breakfast table. Very welcoming with tea and brownies set out in the main room any time of the day or night, and fresh flowers in your room. You want to feel like you are welcomed and even loved? Stay at Boreas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just stayed for two nights in the Pacifica Room. The room was a little tight but the bed was comfortable and housekeeping was top notch. Susie and Bill are extremely personable innkeepers and it was very nice conversing with them. Both breakfasts were awesome. 3 courses generally include fruit, pastry and either an egg or pancake entree. Totally delicious. They also were very generous with brownies, candies, popcorn, etc. We did find some things that we didn't expect or misunderstood. Parking is across the street and there are many steps to get to the front door and then several more for the second floor. So hauling heavy suitcases might be an issue for some. We also were under the impression that the inn was close to the beach. It is about 1/2 mile behind the building. I believe that their website does mention breakfast at 9:30 which we thought was very late if guests had a busy day planned. We had a super time here and these things are very minor but might be valuable for others to know.

Room Tip: All rooms are meticulous and well furnished. Pick a lower level unit if you are "stairs-chall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the reviews we'd read, we'd expected a wonderful experience and it was. From the comfortable room, excellent breakfasts, and special attention to detail, Susie and Bill made us feel as if we were welcome guests in their home. It's a lovely location to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,605 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing