We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden Burger!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doogers Seafood & Grill

Doogers Seafood & Grill
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Garden Burger!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

It's hard to be a vegetarian sometimes, especially in small coastal towns. This restaurant had a delicious garden burger, which made my day! The food and staff were awesome!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    87
    50
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good clam chowder”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place isn't one of our favorites, but we still end up eating there at least once a year. It is a pretty decent little sit down seafood place, and they have great chowder.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEAGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A-Town, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Tired looking place. The food was decent. I appreciate the variety of ways seafood can be prepared (deep fried, pan fried, sautéed, or cajun). The seafood was fresh. The bay shrimp was flavorless.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBCHRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The service was excellent, restaurant was very clean. Tables are a little crowded and the menu is not as extensive as it once was, but overall a decent place to eat!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had crab cakes and my husband had razor clams. The razor clams were a little soggy and the crab cakes were greasy. Very over-priced for the quality of food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doogers Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Doogers Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing