We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best trips to the ocean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two nights with my girlfriend and her son. We had a great stay first night we were in room 122 and had no problems asked for more towels and they were in the room before we got back. The next night we stayed in room 110 it had a kitchen the staff was great giving us pots and pans to cook with and was a good sized kitchen for the room. This is not the hilton but a great place to stay if you need a place to sleep and eat because long beaches entertainment is all in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Paul3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took a 5 day weekend trip for our 1 year anniversary. We only booked this motel because we waited to long to find a motel. It was spend $110 a night here or $250 a night elsewhere. First, we walked into the office late and was met with a smokey smell. The front desk attendant was nice. He informed us that the "continental breakfast" was on the counter behind us. We turn around to see a small counter maybe 5'x2'. The room was alright. Had a fireplace which was cool. However it was hot being mid August, we were on the 2nd floor and there was no a/c. TV had limited channels that worked. I am 5'4" and the showerhead was level to my forehead. My husband went to get us their breakfast the next morning. There were bagels, some pie thing and toast. Later, we went to go swimming in the "80 degree heated pool". It was super cold. The lady said the heat pump was on but "the wind must have cooled it down". So mid August, the hottest month most summers in WA, and the heat pump couldn't keep the pool heated. AND after taking our charter fishing trip we went to get ice for the fish in our cooler. Ice machine didn't work properly at all. We had to go buy ice from the IGA. Wow!! I can deal with one or 2 minor things that aren't what I expected, but this was not even decent. I will never return. Next time I will spend 2 times more and stay in a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Destiny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. We make every effort to provide excellent services and accomodations for a great value, to our guests every day. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. We are complimented daily regarding the variety of items offered during the continental breakfast; displayed for convenient guest access. It is unfortunate that it did not meet your expectations. We have fans available for our guests to check out for free upon request.; Air conditioning is generally not needed in our area; it is not condusive with the typically damp climate of the Pacific coast and not common to find in the area. The outdoor pool is heated, and maintained at a temperature determined as comfortable to the majority of our guests, and is subject to adjustments as needed or requested; and that can be determined at times by the weather and related circumstances beyond our control. During our peak season we do go through a large volume of ice, and when it is drained completely by consistant usage it can occasionally delay the availability for a period of time while it regenerates more. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I want you to know the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously, and we do everything possible to resolve any issues in an expedited, courteous manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us and best wishes in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming to the Rodeway for probably 15yrs. It's my face place to stay. The location is prime center for everything from The museum, food, rides, shopping, arcade etc...
Rooms are spacious and accommodating! Always clean. Office staff is awesome. They were very helpful and super nice. We are already planning next years trip.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Tammerella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our motel and the services we provide and are so glad you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This motel was Very dirty we walked across the floor one time and our socks went from white to dark brown or black we had to move three times and all the rooms were dirty we pre paid and couldn’t get our money back.
The staff was very nice and the place wasn’t the most expensive but it could have been clean.
The breakfast was par nothing special.
Definitely would not stay here again.
stay away from this place..

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

We accomodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make thier stay a satisfying one. We do everything possible to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and services to our guests at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn you were unhappy. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we recieve from our guests are taken seriuosly. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong, and how we can improve. Please be assured your concerns were addressed, and the appropriate actions taken. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience you expererienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This property has been at this location for years and remains one of the best for being 1/2 block from the main street, restaurants and shopping. It is a no frills unit with really nice people manning the front desk.

Room Tip: second floor ocean side King is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We spent 5 days at this motel and it was a pleasant stay. The location cannot be beat, 1 block back from the main drag, right in the center of town. 1 1/2 blocks and you are in the dunes and only a little ways to the spectacular beach. The Motel is dated but clean, quite and a wonderful, very pleasant staff. Dogs are allowed and treated with a cookie on check in. Overall, it doesn't get much better than that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feed back and will share it with our team. Your positive responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously provide a exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to providing you with another great stay during your next visit; in one of our recently refreshed- updated rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Goods: spacious room, relatively clean carpet, kitchenette, in-room coffee maker, blow dryer

The Bads: non-working swimming pool, broken furniture, deferred maintenance issues, ancient 20" tube TV, paper thin walls (noisy), bed as comfortable as a mortuary slab, mystery stains in the shower, minimal continental breakfast

The real capper for this stay was that the neighbor must have been pissed off because he sounded like he was going to come right through the wall around 11:00 p.m. Our bed was literally shaking from the ruckus. Don't expect to get much sleep in this hotel.

In fairness, I have stayed in at least five other hotels / motels at Long Beach before. Most of them are crap. This one's no exception. In general, all hotels / motels at the Washington and Oregon coasts are way overpriced and run down. Think Motel 6 for 1.5x - 3x more.

The best way to stay at the coast is to bring a nice comfy RV and park it at either the KOA or Thousand Trails. Skip the hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AME0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

We take pride in the fact that we are a representative of Choice Hotels.. We are not affiliated with motel 6, and the comparison is irrelevant. We do everything possible to uphold the high standards and service our guests expect and are accustomed to here at Rodeway Inn & Suites. Our knowledgeable staff is available to assist you 24 hours per day, and address any concerns you may have. If an issue develops we do everything possible to reach a satisfactory resolution with you during your stay, it is to our regret we did not get the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.1 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 115 3rd St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631-2640 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean spacious comfortable room in the downtown Long Beach, The beach & boardwalk is 2.5 blocks away. Restaurants, shops & kid activities are 150 feet away. We offer free WIFI, Continental breakfast, HBO, Kitchenettes, Fireplaces, Queen & King Beds, Suites & we are Pet Friendly. All rooms have refrigerators, Microwaves coffee pots, & Hair dryers. Dedicated Nonsmoking and smoking rooms, outdoor heated Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing