We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great As Always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My family and I visit this Rodeway every year in the winter to see the great storms that blow through. A very well run hotel with exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff. Located just off the main strip, it is within walking distance to the areas main events such as Sandsations, Rod Run “to the end of the world” and the Long Beach Kite Festival to name a few. There are many restaurants to choose from in the area, all with their own unique flair.

From the clean and well appointed room, we were able to see the boardwalk and a nice wooded area that attracts deer and other local animal residents. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Marsh's Free Museum directly next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJHRJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

We checked in for just one night on a rode trip and had a nice room with a nice rate on the second floor. The rug (which I always look for) was new and clean, and the room was spotless, even though the hotel was older and there were places with a little wear and tear, but it didn't matter. We even had a fridge. The Continental Breakfast was very nice and they had trays that you could use to take the meal back to your room, which was great. The location is right in town and we could walk around. The manager gave us some good recommendations for dinner. All in all a nice stay, and well run.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marwha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Was looking for budget lodgings on our motorcycle trip when we booked this motel. I would say the room was "cleanish" but worn out. I'd have to be short of options to stay here again. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. All comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. We strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service, the cleanest rooms, and a most positive experience possible for our guest at all times. We are a 24 hr motel, if you experience any problems we encourage you to notify the front desk or the night manager. We are not able to take care of the problem if you do not notify us when it is happening. We strive to maintain the quality of cleanliness and functionality of our rooms. We follow choices guidelines of a maintenance program 2 times a year and deep cleaning program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Beds are rocks with a 1" pillow top---not nearly enough. Even normal volume voices come right through the ceiling and floor, and the floors squeak. Heat is from base board heaters that make a tinking sound all night as they expand and contract. There is noise from the bar next door, but it's usually not too bad.

Management was gracious enough to refund 20% of the bill, and offer 15% off next time, so I certainly can't fault them there. Others who complain about management may not have complained correctly. (Being irate and rude gets you nowhere when hiving feedback.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim_qwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DandERodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

I am concerned to learn of the difficulty that was experienced with the stay at our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening with different needs. The beds range from hard to medium not every one likes the same firmness of bed. We strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service, the cleanest rooms, and a most positive experience possible for our guest at all times. We are a 24 hr motel, if you experience any problems we encourage you to notify the front desk or the night manager especially when other guest around you are not being respectful to there neighbors, that is why there is a quite time 10 to 7 so we can enforce it. We are not able to take care of the problem if you do not notify us when it is happening. We strive hard to make your stay the best possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The Rodeway Inn in Long Beach, WA used to be the Shaman Motel and hasn't changed much with the change of title. We have stayed there many times over the past 25 years and have always found it to be comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. There is now a "lite" breakfast that we hadn't seen before, coffee, bagels, pastries served in the cramped front desk area, but the coffee is good and you can toast your bagel and slather it with cream cheeze. It is the most centrally located hotel in town - a short walk to "Main Street" and 5 minutes to the main entrance to the beach and the boardwalk. There used to be a view of the beach from the back side but if you know the history of the area, the beach has moved farther and farther out since the Columbia River jetty was constructed over 80 years ago and there is now a small forest between the town and the water. There is a pool but it never got warm enough for me to take a dip. Ah well, Washington beaches!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadridExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This motel is perfect for a weekend at the beach; casual yet comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was small, but heated and sparkling clean. The location couldn't be better, a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants, and free live music at the park across the street. My husband and I had a room with a kitchen, which had everything we needed for a short trip. My son and his wife had a room with a fireplace, which they enjoyed one evening - it would be awesome when the weather is damp and chilly. Both rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Nothing fancy, but just what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nannyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed here, without any advance reservations, during a spur-of-the-moment road trip. We got a kitchenette room, which was quite large. We paid $88, with tax. The motel is quite plain and spartan, but our room was clean and everything seemed to be in working order, including the wi-fi internet. The three employees that we came into contact with, two desk clerks and a housekeeper, were very friendly and courteous. The motel is within walking distance from many shops and other businesses along the main drag of Long Beach, and the beach is also within a walkable distance for most. We enjoyed the Castaways restaurant, which is almost next door.

The Rodeway Inn probably wouldn't our choice for a long-term vacation spot, but for a night or two, the price and location are right.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleSunDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,864 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 115 3rd St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631-2640 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean spacious comfortable room in the downtown Long Beach, The beach & boardwalk is 2.5 blocks away. Restaurants, shops & kid activities are 150 feet away. We offer free WIFI, Continental breakfast, HBO, Kitchenettes, Fireplaces, Queen & King Beds, Suites & we are Pet Friendly. All rooms have refrigerators, Microwaves coffee pots, & Hair dryers. Dedicated Nonsmoking and smoking rooms, outdoor heated Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing