We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful meals.”

The Cove Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cove Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 28th St NW
Description: Cozy atmosphere with friendly service Open for lunch Tuesday-Saturday 11-3 Open for Dinner Friday and Saturday 5-8. Piano bar on weekends, view of golf course, micro brews on tap. Casual with excellent food! Prime Rib every Friday and Saturday night. Fish and Chips, Lasagna, Salads and great specials!
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful meals.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have been many times. Lovely decor and views of golf corse. Excellent food,nice full bar. Casual and relaxing

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Windydunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just logged in to rave about the great food and personal service that we received at lunch on July 10th and found a negative review from someone written on the same day. Our experience was just the opposite.

The owner and her staff were extremely welcoming to us and all of the other patrons in the restaurant and on the golf course. The owner greeted us as we walked across the lot, visited during our meal and gave us each a hug as we left. The staff, some of whom we met several months ago, recognized us and came out to the patio to greet us and thank us for coming.

The pulled-pork sandwich with cole slaw and sweet potato fries was excellent. My wife enjoyed her salad- lots of fresh ingredients. In the past we have had burgers, salads and entrees, all of which were excellent.

Five visits in the past year have all been great, which is why we make the drive every few months from Astoria. Food is great, servings are generous and prices are too low- we're always pleasantly surprised when the bill comes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible ”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Didn't like the owner at all. There are some issues at this restaurant that need to be taken care of. You could tell there was no respect for the employees. Won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford,B.C.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you want the best salmon dinner ever go to the Cove Restaurant at the Peninsula golf course in Long Beach Washington.
The taste is utterly amazing.. We dined there on June 28th 2014 and we were thrilled with the service, the friendliness of the staff and the salmon done with blueberries and strawberries was to die for. Then add the freshly foraged vegetables such as sea beans and you will think you are in a high end restaurant in New York or some place equally exotic. The reasonable price will be a pleasant surprise as well.
While you are there don't forget to enjoy the displayed art featuring local artists like Don Nisbett.
I highly recommend stopping here if you are in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank comquot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Nice Find”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The clerk at our cottages recommended we try The Cove. And we were glad we did. This is a small 10 table restaurant at the local golf course. Our server was friendly and made us seem like we were eating at her home. I have the prime rib special and the hunk of meat I was served was huge but alas it was only tepid not hot. My veggies were hot and quite tasty. My wife's salmon was good and served hot. They have a small reasonably priced wine list. It is a nice place to eat and you are certainly made to feel welcome. Relaxing atmosphere looking out over the golf course as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing