We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ranked #1”

The Cove Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cove Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 28th St NW
Description: Cozy atmosphere with friendly service Open for lunch Tuesday-Saturday 11-3 Open for Dinner Friday and Saturday 5-8. Piano bar on weekends, view of golf course, micro brews on tap. Casual with excellent food! Prime Rib every Friday and Saturday night. Fish and Chips, Lasagna, Salads and great specials!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ranked #1”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is hands down the best restaurant I have ever eaten at. Now I don't have 1000's of restaurants under my belt but I have eaten my way across the states and through Mexico and this tops them all. Not only is the food great but there price is very reasonable. I truly enjoyed the service and the atmosphere. I highly recommend going out of your way to eat here, I did and it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SLOW”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

WAY TO SLOW...............................30 MIN IS HOW LONG IT TOOK. If this place could work on the kitchen speed it would be fine but 30 min for a club come on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilwaco, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Cove in Long Beach”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a great place! Great service and wonderful food every time. Not only good food, but an entertaining view of the golf course.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeholeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Saturday night dinner!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Whenever we have out of towners visit, it's dinner at the Cove restaurant Saturday night. Crab cakes and ahi tuna as as appetizers and the juiciest prime rib on the Peninsula. Wonderful desserts too. Our guests had seafood pasta and remarked that they never has as much delicious seafood in a Pasta Seafood dish ever. Don't miss this ***** star restaurant on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Every Week "Great Lunch" Place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best sandwiches, soups, and salads. Everything is fresh, fresh, fresh, and you won't go away hungry. Owner is here daily and her attention to detail regarding food and care for customers shows. Plus a great view of the golf course. I eat here at least once a week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GBA1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing