We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay if you want quiet but still be close to the beach & visitor attractions!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mermaid Inn & RV Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Bothell
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay if you want quiet but still be close to the beach & visitor attractions!”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I were lucky enough to get a space in the RV park just days before the big 4th of July celebration. We stayed the 3rd through the 5th and completely enjoyed our stay. Ray was so helpful in every way! He helped us get our trailer in the perfect spot, gave great directions for the local grocery store, made a great suggestion for breakfast and gave us awesome directions to watch the city fireworks and not get stuck in the crowds when it was time to go. We didn't get a chance to see the rooms at the Mermaid Inn, but judging by the RV area, the office, the BBQ area and the parking lot, I'm sure they were very clean and comfortable as well. And the souvenir from the stay will stay in our trailer to remember the great trip we had! We really needed a quiet get-a-way and we got it....even on the 4th of July. Thanks & we'll be back soon! Tom & Tracy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lexington9707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2015
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed our RV park. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
24
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We booked 2 nights but were only able to stay one, unfortunatly :(. I must say that this place was so clean, well cared for & all the little touches, amenties were a surprise. Yes no breakie but coffee machine with biscotti's for us. Fridge & microwave. The decor was cute, the little touches like the desk lamp, framed pics all went with the theme of this small motel. We highly recommend it & will go back next year. Ray (owner) was a friendly courteous man. All the little notes around the room answered all our questions & were done with humour.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notboring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2015
Thank you. So glad that we have been able to e your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed at the Mermaid Inn enroute to Oregon from Canada. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated (handquilted coverlets on both queen beds) and extremely clean. The location was convenient and easy to find. A small but well stocked deli is located near by, as are several good restaurants.The manager was professional and knowledgable about the area. No, we didn't have a view of the beach, but we didn't come to Long Beach to sit in a motel room and look out the window!
We were amazed that we secured such a nice room for $97.50, including tax! We will certainly stay at the Mermaid again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trekkerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2015
Thank you. So glad that we have been able to e your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Harbor, Wa.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed two nights and we didn't want to leave. The room was very clean. The management was very courteous. The rate was very reasonable. Its a quiet little place perfect for a romantic getaway for two!! We will be going back again later on this year.

Jeannine and Robert

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmg102380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2015
Thank you. So glad that we have been able to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.3 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mermaid Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Property: Mermaid Inn & RV Park
Address: 1910 Pacific Ave N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3534
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mermaid Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Mermaid Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing