We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have the best Pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Long Beach Tavern

Long Beach Tavern
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They have the best Pizza!!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It's a tavern with a couple pool tables, nothing special about the atmosphere but they make a great pizza!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeriHall101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    44
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza, depressing place”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great pizza, as others have said. Yes! We ordered a large and being usually very hungry pizza eaters, we went home with half of it! Really, really good greasy pizza if you are into that! It's a bar, seemingly the local dive, where the unfortunate townspeople go.... The guests and staff were pretty loud and vocal; we overheard many "woes" of their lives and it was pretty depressing.... Still, a taste of the local life! And great pizza! Seriously- don't want to be too down on the place, it is what it is, just go for the pizza because it it is good and will last you for two meals at least !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreveryounggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great food and friendly service each time. The chef/cook knows what he is doing for sure! Beer very reasonable also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyluds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The pizza....”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I'm not kidding...I picked up the box (we ordered to go) and thought the pizza was going to break through the bottom. It was so heavy! We got the 18" Hidden Treasure thinking that we'd have a couple slices for dinner and then have some leftovers for breakfast. It was just the two of us and we can usually put away a pizza pretty efficiently...not so with this one! I had ONE SLICE and was stuffed. My husband had two and said the next morning he should have only had one as he was still full. We split a piece for breakfast and each had a piece for dinner and ended up throwing out three slices!
Most importantly, it was delicious! We got the recommendation from a cashier at the IGA. He couldn't talk it up enough! The tavern itself looks a little rough from the outside but it is a typical tavern inside...looked like some locals and some tourists inside and I overheard someone talking about how amazing the prawns were.
Go here for pizza...but unless you have a family to feed, order one of the smaller sizes!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suamomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
697 reviews
414 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Priced right -- Great beer and the Pizza is AWESOME!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great diamond in the rough! This tavern doesn't look special on the outside but looks are deceiving. The beer selection is great and the prices are great anytime of the day. The servers are so helpful. We had the pizzas and they are over-the-top!! I would recommend this as a must stop if you need to eat out in Long Beach!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing