We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"fun times"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Long Beach Tavern

Long Beach Tavern
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
vancouver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“"fun times"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

A good place for drinks food pool, they have pull tabs. service has always been good. locals as well as tourists hang here and eem to mesh well.!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A friendly comfortable place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We wanted a pizza to go. There were many options but we chose the bartenders special. Ended up a taco pizza with fresh lettuce and tomatoes on top. Very interesting and a good option. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank airjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its a locals and tourist bar....the food is great, pizza takes alittle but well worth the wait.Staff is great and on the ball.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TammyBurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“BEST Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had absolutely the BEST hamburger I have had an ages at the LB Tavern. To top it all off, we arrived during Happy Hour n well drinks were only $3.00!!! I thought I had hit the lottery. My friend had Fish n Chips n they lived up to the waitresses description. Would definitely return!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam97217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very picky about my bloody marys!! They were to die for!! And the tequila sunrises were very good!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing