We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing trip”
Review of Long Beach

Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing trip”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Liked this area for years, but now seems to be over-populated by rude tourists when they have special events.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    154
    41
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great little beach town in Washington State”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We took a drive up thru Seaside and into Long Beach, if you like quaint beach houses painted in bright colors, don't miss this drive. Be sure and stop at Marshes Free Museum there, it's quite an interesting store/ museum . They have some great old arcade games, and many mounts of animals. The best selection of sea shells I've ever seen. Don't miss this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank momstephano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Open for business”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Most places were open, even though I was there on a Sunday and Monday. Ate at local restaurants and the food was wonderful. Stopped at a few local shops to check out merchandise. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed at Super 8.”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Rooms were neat, maids did a great job straightening the room, I was surprised that we did not have a view of the ocean, as I set 2 rooms for Valentines' weekend over 2 months before our visit.
I was upset somewhat when we went out to check out Long beach the next day, came back and our keycard did not work. We had to go downstairs and get new ones for both of our rooms. A little embarrassing when you invite another couple for a weekend at the coast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank grizzandskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Charming Town”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Long Beach, Washington is a charming little town. It certainly has a lot of restaurants to choose from. Since my husband and I drove by this town early in the morning in February of 2006 there was not much traffic. The beach was not very crowded . This town is aptly named for its long expanse beach. And if you don't like to walk in the sand, there's a long boardwalk for you to enjoy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MimieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing