We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it in the Summer”
Review of Long Beach

Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it in the Summer”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We live close to Long Beach so we go here quite a bit starting in May. The town does free activities downtown every weekend starting in May. The beach is great and there are a lot of shops. Wonderful beach town.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerWallaWalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    157
    41
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tourist town”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We traveled on spring break but it was Long Beach's off season, so not all of the stores were open on the Long Beach Peninsula.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirtuallyYourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach not crowded”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Loved the little picnic tables with walls to protect you from the wind. Gorgeous driftwood on the beach and excellent bike trail

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrettinMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place to get away, but not much there”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We went in late March during the off season, so it was pretty quiet. We rented a charming vacation house (the Klipsan Hideaway) 8 miles north of the town of Long Beach, so it seemed like we spent a lot of time driving back and forth on the one slow road that goes up the peninsula. Everything looks old and run-down. Being Western Washington, it rained most of the time. The beach is...well, long, for sure....but not particularly scenic or interesting. Maybe in the summer the beach would be more appealing. We enjoyed the Cranberry Museum. We almost went hungry Saturday night when we searched for over an hour to find a restaurant open after 9 PM. (The Lost Roo is apparently the only one, other than McDonalds, and the Lost Roo is quite good.) Lots of touristy shops, typical of most small tourist towns.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Washington beaches are no good”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The beaches in Washington are crowded with people, litter and cars. Gross.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel201252024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing