We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummo!”

Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Need an afternoon pick-me-up? This is the the place. Huge selection of pastries, cookies, donuts - all kind of yummy stuff. Very reasonable prices and quick service. Great local place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    169
    43
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, or
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow what a bakery case”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Hard to make a choice here , so many delectable treats. These people must never leave...great place to get a cup of coffee too...they stay open past 4.

Helpful?
Thank LF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
434 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Good deli lunch”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The generally reliable “restaurants near me now” feature of my TA phone app rated this place very highly and very nearby. I must say we were not disappointed. Counter service, simple booths & tables, sandwiches made while you watch and kibitz as necessary. Interesting selection and tasty food. My Rueben was lovely, and my fellow diners all spoke highly of their chowder, meatball sandwiches, coleslaw, and whatever else was ordered.

It wasn't overly busy for us and our food was made promptly, but I can see how the one at a time made after you order process might get jammed up on a busy w/e or something. Still, if I have the time I'd far rather wait a bit and enjoy what I've ordered than eat some second rate made ahead fast food abomination.

Good food. Good prices. Clean and simple. Just right for a quick deli lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was here on a Saturday and there was a long wait for their goods. They had a great selection and I enjoyed my muffin immensely.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank seashelltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the bakery but the staff not so much.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy the cottage bakery with every visit. My granddaughter lives the cupcakes made go look like dolls. I enjoy the clam chowder it is well season end and consistently good. The place really fills up and it must wear the staff out but that being said I've witnessed so.e very rude and unwarranted behaviour by staff members to customers. Kind of brings to mind the episode of Seinfeld with the soup Nazi. Fortunately we have pretty thick skin and overlook it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamarl727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing