We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy, opens very early”

Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Busy, opens very early”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

For early risers, this place opens at 4 am. Has a large selection of pastries and several decent breakfast sandwiches. No Chai tea but they do coffee drinks. Good value, good pastries. Not very much selection for breakfast, deli meats and fresh breads for lunch sandwiches is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lokisdottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    173
    46
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches and salads too”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

They make you sandwich right there in front of you...The Reuben was wonderful and of course we had to have a Napoleon for dessert YUMMMM!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngeliqueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Pastries Would Go Often”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

As you enter this bakery you are surprised at the amount of pastries that you have to select from. My wife and I shared an apple fritter and a raspberry turnover and each one was very good. I can't imagine expecting any better pastry that what we had. The service was friendly and they seemed like they appreciated your business. We had a cup of coffee and and enjoyed watching the locals meet as well. If you are wanting a fancy bakery in a pristine building don't go. If you are looking for good baked goods and good service this your kind of place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stale pastries”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Mt husband was so excited and bought about 6 different pastries to go, I ordered a toasted bagel with with cream cheese to go. My bagel was not toasted and it had so much cream cheese slices that it was not edible. My husband tasted 2 of the pastries, both of which were stale and later that day he landed up with a touch of an upset stomach which he felt had something to do with the pastries. Total waste of good cash as they do not take credit cards!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Whats not to love!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My Wife and I visited Long Beach for our 3rd Wedding Anniversary, and found that this particular Bakery has one of the largest selections of any local Bakeries combined! The treats were awesome! We had just to name a few, Peanut Butter Drizzled Cookies, Cream Horns and this pastry with White Icing on top and a Berry Jam in the middle (to die for)! A lot of history as well!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing