We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selection plus!”

Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Selection plus!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Whenever we are in Longbeach, we make it a ritual to stop in for
a nummie...usually an apple fritter and a maple bar. They have
such a selection it takes awhile to make up your mind. Very good
coffee, too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    170
    43
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

You'll want everything here. The most difficult task is choosing only what you can handle. Wait til you see what's in these glass cases! Excellent quality food - at good prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsFoxfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is an old time bakery with tons of items to choose from, everything we had was great. The people behind the counter seemed a little pushy the first time we stopped but the second visit was much better.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuddyBird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expected excellence and ended up disappointed”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place came highly recommended and was very disappointing. The pastries were ok but I think our local Safeway makes better for half the price. The building smelled very musty and dirty almost ruining my appetite. There was plenty of seating available but all tables were dirty and had fixed sitting. If you are a larger person or very pregnant like me, it was simply impossible to sit down comfortably.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaBella1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“a manditory stop for your Longbeach trip”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

You simply have got to go here at least once on any trip to Longbeach. Variety of yummy baked goods, sandwiches & chowder. Bring cash though or an ATM card because they don't take credit cards.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing