We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, perfect little bakery”

Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, perfect little bakery”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stopped here on our way out of town Sun morning to get some breakfast and pastries to take with us. The quality of everything we got was excellent. This bakery is a great little treasure, and I would recommend it to anone looking for good old-fashioned deliciousness.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MeganS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    172
    45
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So tasty!”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

What a fabulous bakery. Great prices and great food. I can't stop thinking about those Devil Dogs -- I might plan a trip back to Long Beach just to get more.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amandatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vader, Wa
1 review
“Best Donuts in the world!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Awesome! Worth the extra walk on the beach to burn them off! Yes, I said THEM!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KingBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bake goods”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Lots of sweets to choose from. Great breads to choose from. Cakes and pies are are also great. Open early for the fisherman.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To Good”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

they have the best home made food ever, you have to eat the devil cream doughnuts....to die for....and all the bread....
Fattening but worth every bite....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing