We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lost Roo

The Lost Roo
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Had fish dinner, good and a super waitress. My daughter and I had a good time. Have been here before with my son and his family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    245
    76
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had the special, which was grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup. I wasn't excited about getting tomato soup, but was pleasantly surprised. It was more tomato basil soup and they are not afraid of using fresh herbs. It was delicious. The sandwich was great, too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Popular for a reason.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Recently changed the menu and we were not happy that my favorite meal is changed, prices raised a bit. This place is always packed out, we hope they don't fall into the notion that they can raise prices and let the quality slip. They will lose us an probably many others.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prime rib...”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent food, large menu, and friendly, courteous servers. Very good value for the $$. Food ranged from salads, burgers, steak, pasta and of course sea food dishes. I had the prime rib and the ale steamed clams (yummy). Plus a variety of specialty drinks and ale's. Will definitely return here next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Lost Roo - whatta wonder joint”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

On June 7th we stopped at the Lost Roo for the second or third time while in the Cape Disappointment area. It is a warm welcoming comfortable restaurant with excellent pub grub - actually way above pub grub but with a happy atmosphere. While at the bar I got a "PERFECT" perfect dirty rob roy. It was happy hour and the appetizers were 1/2 off. We ordered Calamari in Thai peanut sauce. I am not much of an adventurer with food but I am sure glad I made the leap this time. First, the calamari was NOT breaded. Second, it wasn't in marinara. Third, it was lightly seasoned when sauteed and it WAS tender. The Thai peanut sauce was a fantastic marriage on a bed of shredded cabbage. The net result, we stayed for dinner and returned the next day. The hospitality was fantastic, the food was fantastic (& generous) and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Roo also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Roo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing