We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks once again to Tripadvisor!”
Review of The Lost Roo

The Lost Roo
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanks once again to Tripadvisor!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Last time I visited Long Beach was 50+ years! So, we had no idea where to eat lunch! And, once again, Tripadvisor came to the rescue! Great restaurant! And the taco salad was to die for! And they served hard cider, much to my surprise!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oughtonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    247
    78
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Wa.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Maybe the best pub in town”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived as a large group with two kids. Hot and busy with lots of noise. Servers took care of us and the price was fair. Good cold brews on tap. Every one liked their food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grayback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome service!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had heard and read rave reviews for the Lost Roo, so decided to stop and pick up takeout, since we had an ocean view back at our condo, and wanted to enjoy our last night at Seaview! They were busy when we arrived, but were greeted immediately, by whom we gathered was the owner by his accent! Asked what he recommended, and he was concerned how far we were taking the takeout, so as not to ruin the quality of the food! We thought that was very considerate!
We ordered the fish & chips with tator tots (YUM!), and the steak salad (also YUM!) - both large portions! We had more than enough food to fill us up. It only took minutes to get our food, and the gal was most helpful in asking if we needed silverware, etc. It was very busy and hopping while we waited - so obviously a great place for locals and tourists alike.
Would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum! great place for a group or family, nice bar too :)”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had an excellent lunch with a big group of friends . . . great sandwiches, tater tots, fish n chips, chowder, yummy! Also, the service was excellent, we sat on their deck and never once felt forgotten . . . the waitress offered to give us all separate checks, refilled iced tea, just a great place. Very beachee feeling, bar and huge dining room inside, as well as big covered deck. . .this is our third visit and we have had a great experience each time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXtraveller707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful service and yummmmmy food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The service was excellent and pleasant and attentive. The food was so good I'm planning a second visit before leaving town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ainoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lost Roo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing