We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Change of Pace”
Review of The Lost Roo

The Lost Roo
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Nice Change of Pace”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Nice menu and a great dining deck. The chowders are really good and the fish and chips are a good value. Good selection of beers. Worth a visit if you're on the Peninsula and want to "kick back" and relax in a casual setting with good food and good friends.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    247
    78
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Good food for a decent price .The standard "outback" style place. Nice size and great service

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank superablefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I ate here on our first day in town. I had the fish tacos. They were the best I'd ever eaten, demanding a return trip on our last day so I could have them again. My wife enjoyed her meals. This will be a must stop next time we're in Long Beach.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbierdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Lost Roo was nice, but noisy. It had a wide open, sports bar feel to it. The menu offered a lot of variety and prices were reasonable. We didn't care for one of our entrees which is why we give it an average rating. If we had gotten two good entrees, the restaurant would have rated higher. Very convenient. Friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank VirtuallyYourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay place to eat”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We all have food allergies and even though they tried to accomodate us, we felt sick later.... It would be great if they had gluten free, vegan options on the menu. Most successful restaurants do these days.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrettinMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lost Roo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing