We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place!”

Lightship Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 41 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ocean Park, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The new location is fantastic! No view but much cozier. The bar has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is just as good as always.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Still good but no view”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant has reopened in a new location on 14th by the Chatauqua Lodge. Menu is identical with no change in prices, better bar and meeting space, food as good as before move and no noticeable change in staff. It is all the same with a better layout. But there is no view which was what kept us coming back. It is still a nice place but without the view.

Helpful?
8 Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“restaurant with an ocean view”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Good food, good price, and the only restaurant with a view of the ocean.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank redheadnolonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Still a good place but relocating”
Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

The last year we have become fans of this restaurant. We have had good service and the food is usually good. We have been for breakfast, lunch, happy hour, and dinner. Unfortunately it is closing in it's current location and reopening in May in a space in the Chautaqua Lodge north of town. Apparently it is a better space but it will no longer have the best ocean view in the area. One can hope for the best.

Helpful?
7 Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We love the views and bar selection that this restaurant has to offer.

The menu is diverse but the quality isn't anything spectacular. I ordered fish and chips and the breading was so thick and not the best...the fries were good and my fiance loved the chowder.

I'd love to try other offerings on this menu however I understand that the Adrift is buying the restaurant from the current owners so I'm wondering what the future holds for the Lightship.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank iplaruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lightship Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lightship Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing