We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”

Long Beach Thai Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We drive the 5 hours to Long Beach at least once a year, and this restaurant is always on our agenda. It's not much to look at, like many of the restaurants we've visited in Asia, but the food makes up for the lack of decor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Reliably good Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I’ve spent time in working and living in Thailand and maybe that gives me some credibility to review this small beach-side restaurant…but really the reliably good authentic food and friendly service speak for themselves…give them a try…you won’t be disappointed…the two older Thai women who seem the run this place by themselves won't disappoint you...at least, they have yet to disappoint me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homemade Thai goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent sauces and menu. Many familiar items, a few items with new twists. Excellent value (fed 5 adults on what it costs to feed 2 at a very nice restaurant). Go! You'll want to go again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lokisdottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Thai food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Good food. Tried the chicken pad thai. Very good flavors. Clean place and very friendly staff. Enjoyed watching the fish in the fish tank near the front. Locals seem to really enjoy this place too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Thai Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We dined twice at Long Beach Thai Cuisine during our two night stay in the area. We found the food to be excellent and the service friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaCFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing