We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“when it was good, it was very very good...”

Long Beach Thai Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“when it was good, it was very very good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Superb Thai food unless (as happened once out of several times) they are having an off day. Portions are usually ample, but on that one occasion we found them skimpy. Service is good, but we found it best to remind the server to please serve all members of the party at the same time. If not reminded, servers would serve some people much later than others.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbhb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No alocohal !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went here in the evening and we were expecting alcohal and we got none !
Long waiting time for food - and food is very sweet even when you say 3 star spicy.average service .Good for big families with children(most parties were big and we as couples were totally aliens there)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NilayNeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm Asian and I know good Asian food. This restaurant is just as great as any Thai restaurant in the city. They did not lack any ingredients as far as I can tell. Things I had: Thai ice tea, tom yum, pineapple fried rice, phad Thai...etc.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean shores
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Delish dish! Pros and cons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Pros - The food! While this may seem a given, there may be some out there who are looking for more of an 'experience'. The food here was fresh, flavorful and fantastic! The prices were very reasonable as were the portions. We ordered the soup and a main dish and split them between us and felt we had a nice full meal. There is an awesome selection on the menu and it is VERY authentic...plus you can choose your 'heat' level.
Cons- The atmosphere...Not a big deal for a foodie like me but it is a simple place...not fancy by any stretch but not a 'dive' either. The only other con would be that it is not closer to where I live so I can go back easier.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducklakedaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place is hidden on the north side of downtown and is a truly great authentic hidden treasure. We ate here twice in the first 3 days we visited! Everything is cooked perfectly and seasoned well. Very affordable too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brian832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Long Beach Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing