We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveler rating
1,042
599
269
151
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
599
269
151
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickled fish live music west building shuffle board free bikes memory foam fourth floor organic coffee game room bonfire package great restaurant free coffee main building beach cruisers cruiser bikes discovery trail ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

It is a very modern, simple and rustic designed hotel. Clean and nice. No air-condtioned room but they provide fan in the room. We booked last minute and only stayed for one night but we really like this hotel. This will be my first option to stay when we come back to Long Beach.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mery a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We came to visit for some respite and to reconnect, as a couple. I would recommend the bon fore package as an add on. It was just what we needed. The restaurant was amazing for both dinner and breakfast. Bloody Mary was amazing too. We will be back.

Room tip: Might bring your own pillow
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brgo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and had an absolute blast. This was our second time staying here, and we will continue to stay here whenever we visit the area. The rooms are clean and straightforward. If you like something more fancy, they have the inn at discovery coast that would suit your style more, but the Adrift gives you a casual feel while still impressing their guests with little details. We stayed in the east building on the third floor and had an incredible ocean view from our window. If we had wanted to, we could have happily watched the sunset every night and gotten gorgeous views from our room, but we opted to watch them on the beach (which is maybe a 5 minute walk from the hotel). I also highly recommend checking out their distillery. We spent a good chunk of time here sampling the different spirits and came home with an amazing cranberry liqueur. Honestly, you can’t beat this place. It is basically ocean front without the price tag of being so, and it is also walking distance from all of the cool shops that long beach has to offer.

Room tip: Stay in the East Queen for beautiful ocean views!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xmramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Was in the room 5 minutes and we left, terrble. Should have known as soon as I started talking to the front desk. Room needs to be painted, scratches, gouges on wall, baseboard heater had so much paint chipped off wasn't quite sure what color it was. Bed, I think was an old futon, lumpy and hard. Would never suggest this place to anyone, felt sorry for the people checking in as we handed out keys back.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AustinDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Horrible experience. The beds were lumpy and were like big bowls with a hump in the middle. Got really sick from the food. I wouldn't come back to this place if you paid me. We went to see a show which are good friends of ours and we were removed from the music room after spending almost 100 bucks in the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews