We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adrift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great vibe, excellent cheerful service, sleep is difficult if you mind flood light or low airflow temperature (stuffy/hot). We will request a different room & try again. Had blast riding bikes on Discovery Trail, fire on the beach & easy walking distance from town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ks J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great time at the Adrift! Only stayed one night, but had a chance to use bikes twice (love that they offer them for free). We appreciate the sustainability of the hotel with recycling and such! It's in a great location, so close to the beach, right at the beginning of the boardwalk, and close to everything you need (walking or biking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacajunkie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I enjoyed my stay once I finally made it to the hotel. Our car broke down the day of our stay. I called the hotel and tried to see if I could get some leniency. They said they could only let us move one day so we would lose one of our nights if we couldn't get our car fixed. Maybe that's all hotel policies I don't know. I just know we went through hell trying to get there without losing a night and getting charged. It was very frustrating because I did not mean for this to happen, but the front desk girl was like "oh well. You can keep one of your nights if you show up."
The decor is very cute and clean. I love that there were bikes to take around town, movies to watch and Foosball to play. The complimentary cucumber water was very refreshing. The bed was not very comfortable at all. But other than that, our stay was great. If you want a good hotel for your dog this was the place. We don't have a dog, but saw a lot there and the staff is very friendly. Besides our minor hick ups, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Makala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved the adrift and everything about it! Fun, hip, Eco friendly, great accommodations and food! Great fun staff! Perfect in All aspects! The Adrift is clearly a family owned business that cares!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Adrift Hotel in Long Beach, Washington might be easy to overlook. From afar, it may appear to some to be long in the tooth. However, although a modest hotel, it is very funkie. At some point it apparently was redone with funkiness in mind, along with an emphasis on being environmentally conscious. Our rooms in the East building were modest in size and appointments, but very comfortable and accommodating and very reasonably priced considering our stay during their high season. A small example, their shower hair care products are first rate, enough so that they can be purchased in the lobby to take home. The lobby also offers a decent wine selection plus, to my surprise, Kettle Chips! Another example, they offer bicycles in the lobby, rent free, for cycling on the beach front boardwalk and walkway. Still another example, there is a quite good restaurant atop the hotel, the Pickled Fish, that has a lovely view of the ocean from most tables. On many evenings there is live entertainment that is appropriate for families and their dining pleasure.

Room Tip: They have a separate building to the west of the main hotel building (the one with the lobby). This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

A great place to getaway from life for awhile! Highly recommend it! Great for families or a romantic getaway! Everything was exceptional: Staff, restaurant, amenties, etc. My only compliment is not being able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We drove for 3 hours to find a beach in Washington from Seattle. We arrived at the Adrift Hotel and was lucky to find a room, it was right at sunset and we had an ocean view. The vibe of the Hotel is fabulous all retro!! The staff was so friendly and let us go check out 2 rooms. You know you have come to the right place when they offer to let you see the rooms before renting. We got down to the water just in time for sunset pictures. That evening we ate at the Pickled Fish and Blake Noble provided live music for us. Food and entertainment both fantastic!!!! The next morning it was cold and misty but that didn't stop us from taking advantage of the FREE beach cruisers in the lobby. We rode all the way to Cape Disappointment State park on the beach trail, it was also amazing. The whole trip was a great experience and I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Long Beach WA

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank malibugirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing