We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dogs, OK for small kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We traveled here with our dog and 3.5yo daughter July 2013. The hotel was nice and we were able to utilize the very large window seat/bed for our child and dog (they like to share), but the restaurant was not very child friendly. GREAT location close to the beach and I like how its made for sandy feet, etc. Agree with other reviewers that the "view" wasn't much to look at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephanieP1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

I first stayed at Adrift when it was newly opened and could be championed as a unique, green hotel. Now I would describe it as a millenial party hotel. They've added a lot of bikes, but haven't done anything to upgrade the quality of the hotel buildings and decor. The east building is so cheaply remodeled, every footstep sounds like a herd of elephants. There are quiet hours posted, but since there is no air conditioning, the building is sweltering and windows are left open. The parking lot is super noisy. The staff don't even keep quiet hours, dumping out glass bottles into the dumptster in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ardith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Adrift Hotel and Spa is an experience in itself. It is a must stay hotel and having the restaraunt is just another perk that is amazing as well. The menu has a different spin on modern cooking and I love that all ingredients are local, fresh, and natural. Nothing fake here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited mid-week with dog along so found that the Adrift Hotel was extremely dog friendly. Plenty of places to walk, the beach and Discovery Trail practically out the front door and you have a great place for a getaway with kids or pets. The rooms are uber simple, easily cleanable yet bright and cheerful. My dog loved sleeping on the polka dot rug with the window open. I got a chance to investigate the Pickled Fish restaurant and bar and found it was really a popular place. There is live music practically every night. I'll be reviewing the Adrift Hotel soon with more photos so please google my name and the hotel name for MORE! Cinnamon says Aroooo! She loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I like the look and the idea of what they are trying to do but some of the basic functions of the room are not comfortable like the bed. It feels like you're sleeping on a futon mattress, lumpy and hard. Booked a room with "incredible views of the beach" only to find out it's more of a view of the parking lot with a sorta beach view if you count seeing it in the reflection of the mirror on the wall or only if you sit in the lounge chair to view it. Ipod doc was messed up and didn't work. TV was ok but a bit small. Walk in shower was nice but bathroom was a bit small and awkward to get around in once out of the shower plus toilet is right next next to the door and sink is outside right when you walk into the room which is also awkward.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Disappointed with check in process. We had a wedding to attend in the afternoon, and needed an hour early check in. Gave 3 hour notice of our need, and nothing was done to accommodate. We dressed in the parking lot. Staff was not attentive to our needs, especially when they had hours to figure something out.

This hotel has minimal value for the dollar. Other than location, I wasn't impressed. Spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good high level restaurant. The best feature of the hotel, probably because they are serving the time share next door as well.

The hotel feels run down, low scale, etc. I would not pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KCG614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing