We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, comfortable, interesting accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Basic, comfortable, interesting accomodations”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is decorated in early utilitarian, kind of like a New York loft. That being said, it had everything you need, including locally produced soaps and other items, which are also for sale.

The mattress was somewhat hard, but we still got a good nights sleep. The onsite restaurant was excellent, and had interesting music featured 4 nights a week.

It is located just steps from the beach, and offered free bicycles for loan to ride the beautiful walking-bike trail on the coast, which runs for miles.

This will be a different kind of stay from the big chains, but give it a try; if you are open-minded, you will be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: get a room on a higher floor, if possible, and ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcftommay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We love when our guests get the vision we had behind creating Adrift! Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    464
    203
    107
    95
See reviews for
420
854
70
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband & I had a wonderful time at Adrift. This is my kind of place - straightforward, clean, functional yet loaded with character. Basic queen room was spacious. Room amenities were just right and appreciated the hotel's mission to reduce waste. Pickled fish was fantastic! Such a charming place. Excellent food And the band that played when we went (something to do with owls?) was amazing. I especially admired the bar. The only thing I would point out about Adrift is front desk service - the front desk staff is helpful but appears nonchalant. As someone who is a front desk staff I would advise you to simply smile when greeting the guest that approaches. It's easy to do and does a lot for the guest on the other side. Other than that, we'll definitely be back to Long beach & Adrift!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback and for writing in a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us. Thanks for the front desk staff comments; we always strive to be the friendliest and most welcoming lobby we can! Looking forward to seeing you both back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay,Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Then this place is a good choice.It's laid back and comfortable.They seem to care about our planet,we really enjoyed seeing how they used simple things and brought it all together to create a comfortable relaxing atmosphere.From the organic great coffee in the lobby to the free use of electra cruiser bikes,dog friendly,and a perfect location. Its not for everyone but if you enjoy life and want to be close to the beach its got you covered.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 420, which had a view of the ocean from an angle,if you want full front on views y...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beachbum032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for this review! It’s wonderful when our guests share our vision for Adrift! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good things: The hotel is right on the beach and they provide free bikes if you want to ride along the path that runs in the dunes by the beach.
The coffee and tea in the lobby are excellent.
Free game and DVD rentals.
They recycle everything!
The Pickled Fish restaurant was excellent. One of the items we had was the locally foraged mushroom pizza. It was amazing! The lavender lemonade was also very tasty. Make reservations though! The place was packed (Fri night).
The beds were comfortable (but not memory foam in our room, as some other reviews have mentioned) and they gave us earplugs (which came in handy).
The toiletries (although not individual) smelled so yummy!

Could be improved:
No instructions on how to use the TV/DVD player or the three different remote controls.
Slow WiFi.
The "minimalist chic" was a bit too minimalist. The rooms looked like they could be updated a bit (especially the bathroom). The bed 'frame' was basically a wood pallet on the floor. The one chair in the room was a metal patio chair. The sick wasn't even in the bathroom, it was in the room by the door.
No fridge in the room. From the other reviews, it appears that some of the rooms have a fridge, but ours didn't. If that's something you need, be sure to request a room with one.

Overall it was a nice stay in a perfect location. The hotels has no 'bells and whistles', but it served it purpose and was a lot more fun to stay in than a chain hotel. Coming back would be an option if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I bought a groupon for this hotel which was a great deal! The hotel room itself was nice with the industrial feel; something different. I love that the hotel is so dog friendly which was a major decision factor for us when we purchased this deal. The location to the beach was awesome! They have free loaner beach cruiser bikes which was also great! We lucked out with beautiful weather; especially for mid October. I do wish the hotel was just a bit closer to all of the shops and restaurants, though the walk was not terrible.
The downside for us was that our room was like being in a sauna. We had the window open and fan on all night and were still hot. I think we were put above the laundry room. The thermostat did not work at all in our room either. The floors need some more soundproofing as it sounded like we had an elephant above us.
Overall, it's a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the laundry room. Definately get a fan for coolness and to block out some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmblondie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The view from my room to the ocean was very nice. If I was taller I could have sat on the chaise in the room and seen the view, but standing up was ok. This place was not a pamper myself place. The decor was minimal and industrial. From the metal pipes to the crate boxes and pallets nailed to the wall. No place to empty out my suitcase, no directions on how to use the DVR/TV. No coffee pot in the room-I don't want to get dressed and go down stairs to get coffee in the morning. No freezer in the mini fridge, no microwave.
While looking at the shower I wondered if they had forgot to finish it.
The bikes were nice and maybe they could find a different place to store them, rather than in the check in area. It was an OK experience but I will pick a different place next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I will start with the hi-lite. Their coffee in the lobby is the best I have had on a hotel in this price range. The room was clean but the industrial/spartan look and feel was not to my liking. The location is great; close to the town and very close to the beach and board walk. The desk personnel were friendly but did a less than satisfactory job of explaining the parameters of our "Living Social" deal upon check-in. That caused us to be told to read the "fine print". That was not a source of happiness upon departure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing