We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple rooms, close to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good things: The hotel is right on the beach and they provide free bikes if you want to ride along the path that runs in the dunes by the beach.
The coffee and tea in the lobby are excellent.
Free game and DVD rentals.
They recycle everything!
The Pickled Fish restaurant was excellent. One of the items we had was the locally foraged mushroom pizza. It was amazing! The lavender lemonade was also very tasty. Make reservations though! The place was packed (Fri night).
The beds were comfortable (but not memory foam in our room, as some other reviews have mentioned) and they gave us earplugs (which came in handy).
The toiletries (although not individual) smelled so yummy!

Could be improved:
No instructions on how to use the TV/DVD player or the three different remote controls.
Slow WiFi.
The "minimalist chic" was a bit too minimalist. The rooms looked like they could be updated a bit (especially the bathroom). The bed 'frame' was basically a wood pallet on the floor. The one chair in the room was a metal patio chair. The sick wasn't even in the bathroom, it was in the room by the door.
No fridge in the room. From the other reviews, it appears that some of the rooms have a fridge, but ours didn't. If that's something you need, be sure to request a room with one.

Overall it was a nice stay in a perfect location. The hotels has no 'bells and whistles', but it served it purpose and was a lot more fun to stay in than a chain hotel. Coming back would be an option if the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melssel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,571 - 1,577 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I bought a groupon for this hotel which was a great deal! The hotel room itself was nice with the industrial feel; something different. I love that the hotel is so dog friendly which was a major decision factor for us when we purchased this deal. The location to the beach was awesome! They have free loaner beach cruiser bikes which was also great! We lucked out with beautiful weather; especially for mid October. I do wish the hotel was just a bit closer to all of the shops and restaurants, though the walk was not terrible.
The downside for us was that our room was like being in a sauna. We had the window open and fan on all night and were still hot. I think we were put above the laundry room. The thermostat did not work at all in our room either. The floors need some more soundproofing as it sounded like we had an elephant above us.
Overall, it's a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the laundry room. Definately get a fan for coolness and to block out some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmblondie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The view from my room to the ocean was very nice. If I was taller I could have sat on the chaise in the room and seen the view, but standing up was ok. This place was not a pamper myself place. The decor was minimal and industrial. From the metal pipes to the crate boxes and pallets nailed to the wall. No place to empty out my suitcase, no directions on how to use the DVR/TV. No coffee pot in the room-I don't want to get dressed and go down stairs to get coffee in the morning. No freezer in the mini fridge, no microwave.
While looking at the shower I wondered if they had forgot to finish it.
The bikes were nice and maybe they could find a different place to store them, rather than in the check in area. It was an OK experience but I will pick a different place next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I will start with the hi-lite. Their coffee in the lobby is the best I have had on a hotel in this price range. The room was clean but the industrial/spartan look and feel was not to my liking. The location is great; close to the town and very close to the beach and board walk. The desk personnel were friendly but did a less than satisfactory job of explaining the parameters of our "Living Social" deal upon check-in. That caused us to be told to read the "fine print". That was not a source of happiness upon departure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at the DOG FRIENDLY Adrift Hotel in Long Beach. The rooms were nice and perfect for three adults and a medium size dog. The staff was friendly and very helpful with any and all questions. The Pickled Fish restaurant on site was very relaxed with 5 star food and drinks at a good value. We will return very soon!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank 4jsor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a Living Social coupon for 3 nights, late September. (The extra percs were nice to have included.) Our room had a great view of the beach, (So glad we are both in good shape, as you have to haul your suitcases up 3 flights of stairs.) Staff on the desk were very friendly and helpful. We were surprised that there wasn't a small fridge (or coffee pot...brought my own) in the room. The woman on the desk offered the use of their fridge, off the reception area.
The weather was incredible; we enjoyed our walks on the beach. The bikes they loan out were great, we rode on the paved bike path for miles...very special.
My impression of Adrift, is that they are trying hard to renovate the place. Maybe in the future they could replace the grubby wooden boxes with furniture that could be wiped down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the parking lot..this comes with a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirkstone696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights October 2013. LOVED the location (right at the beach) with free bike rentals to explore the beach (there's a paved bike path that runs for several miles along the beach directly in front of the hotel).
Upon check-in there was a noisy group next door to our room - upon mentioning it to the hotel staff they were very helpful in moving us to another building for the night, and an upgraded room for our second night to make up for the trouble. Rooms are clean with a modern/industrial theme.
Suggest asking for a room on the south side of the main building (field and beach vs. parking lot and beach). Great restaurant too, and the $18 breakfast basket is good too.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Affinitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $85 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing