We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Having never visited the Long Beach Peninsula, we decided to pack the bikes and hit the road. Researched some hotels at the last minute and was immediately struck by what appeared to be a slightly quirky nice hotel on the beach, I booked. At check in, super down to earth and friendly, offered to loan us bikes for the beach, wonderful ambiance. Rooms all nicely decorated, and remodeled about 2 years ago. Unpacked, took a walk a long the beach and ended up back at their restaurant, the Pickled Fish, great food, music and a beer tasting. What more could you ask for. For a quick getaway, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back soon! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    465
    203
    107
    95
See reviews for
420
855
70
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to vacation with a dog. Owners are actively participating using recycle items in decor and making this a functioning hotel. Their restaurant has the best view in town and use local products.

Thank you for thinking of our earth and our living people and animals.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryliss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you all back again soon! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is our second trip out to Long Beach and we only stay at Adrift. We love the character of the hotel, the location, and the amenities. Games on various floors to keep oneself occupied on rainy days, bike rentals, free movies... I'm honestly surprised at any negative reviews on this property. Complaints of no fridge/microwave? Our room had a mini-fridge and in the lobby outside our room was a microwave. No coffee pot in the room? Who cares?! They have (delicious) coffee brewing downstairs all day. Hassle-free if you don't mind walking a few steps.

Their restaurant has delicious food, and GREAT drink prices. Plus, they've just started a Sunday-Brunch addition. We were extremely pleased to find that out and took advantage of it!

The desk is always helpful and pleasant, rooms well kept and clean, and you are just steps (or a bike ride away!) from the ocean. Stay here, for sure!

Room Tip: We like the West Building with "Ocean Front" or "Ocean View" rooms. Love hearing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kels98109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This property is wonderfully situated just behind the dunes of Long Beach. We were there on a Monday night in mid-June using a Living Social deal. At that time, the hotel was busy but not packed and the area had not quite revved up for the summer season, so the beach and town were not crowded and everything seemed rather quiet and low key - which we enjoyed. Check-in was welcoming and efficient. (All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our short stay.) Our room was on the south side of the fourth floor of the main building, providing a nice view of the beach. The hotel's bar/gastropub is on the same floor. I was somewhat concerned about potential bar noise given what I had read in various reviews, but thankfully it turned out not to be a problem on a Monday night in the shoulder season. (Food in the bar was good, albeit with small portions; the views were great; relatively high food prices were somewhat offset by reasonable drink prices). The hotel's spacious lobby provided early morning risers a place to gather, read the paper and have a good cup of complimentary coffee. We also took advantage of the in-room coffee maker that was offered when we checked in. The complimentary bicycles offered to guests were a very nice touch My biggest complaint is that the rooms, while spacious, were somewhat shabby - industrial chic on too tight of a budget? - with incomplete paint job, poor lighting for reading, no closet, no mat for getting sand off of feet, etc. Vanity was in the entryway very close to the room's door, making entry and exit somewhat awkward. King bed was okay, but not great. There was a nice daybed by the window. Housekeeping was okay, but the room was not spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel my Husband and I for the weekend. If you are looking for nothing special this is the place to be. They did have games and bikes stuff for families to do and for the most part the staff was friendly. We spent very little time in the room.
My suggestion is check your credit card bill after your visit. We at at the pickled fish restaurant had lousy service and lousy food. The Prices on the menu's were not what we were charged. The Chicken strips were dried out and burger king has better strips for less than the $7. we were charged for 5 quarter sided chicken somethings. our total bill was 54.84 for 4 drinks that were not good chicken strips and green beans. The next night we went to the local store and bought food to make for ourselves, and the fixings for our own drinks.
After we got home we checked out our bank statement online and discovered that not only did they charge our room for lousy drinks and food like we requested our card was also ran and charged.
so if you just looking for a place to stay with kids, have your own food, and track every card purchase you should have a good time.
I have called them to complain about the charges and they said that a manager would get back to me I am still waiting.

Room Tip: Get one with a water view. give you something to look at
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Adrift with the complimentary games and bikes. I'm very sorry to hear you had a rough experience at Pickled Fish and that there was a confusion with your bill. Your card appeared to not go through upstairs in the restaurant and so your tab was added to your reservation and charged at check out. When we realized there had been a double charge a manager immediately refunded and called the next day to verify. I'm sorry the food quality was not to your liking, we didn't realize there was a problem with your meal until we read the review online. We always strive to keep our customers happy, and appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I got a great Groupon deal for two nights at this hotel and we had a great time. It's located right on the beach, and you can have your toes in the sand within minutes of arrival! Our room was on the first floor on the North side and we had a view of the ocean, which was great!
The room, a double queen, was really simple, no mini-fridge, no frills, but exceptionally clean. I found the beds to be really comfortable and it was just fine since we were spending all of our time on the beach, anyway. Breakfast was not provided, however in the lobby you could get coffee and tea anytime from 6 am till midnight.
They do offer complimentary bikes, which are great for the Discovery Bike trail (my favorite part of our weekend!), and the hotel staff was really friendly. Our Groupon came with a Bonfire Package, which was a really neat extra where they provide you with all the fixings to make a campfire and s'mores, however, the package normally costs around $60 and I don't think I would have bought it if it hadn't been inclusive in our deal.
Above the lobby is the hotel's restaurant, Pickled Fish. It has a great ambiance and there was live music the night we dined there and the food was good- however, the portions are quite small and quite expensive for what you get, probably better off eating elsewhere in town.

All in all, it was a really pleasant trip at a really simple hotel, but I don't think I would have chosen it if I had to pay the full price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevans1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Adrift and absolutely loved it! Coming from Portland I felt right at home here! The hotel is clean, modern, and eco-friendly. The beds are a bit firm but I slept like a baby so I can't complain. AND this place is right on the beach! Perfect location! My only critique is that the Pickled Fish closes too early (11pm.. come on people!) and that there were no blow dryers in the room. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay. I would definitely recommend taking the free bikes out for a spin! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie C, Guest Relations Manager at Adrift Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay! Look forward to seeing you back again. We do have hair dryers/fans/iron and ironing boards available upon request, next time you stay with us just let us know at check in! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing