We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adrift Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for one night. The hotel room was a joke. It claimed on the website all rooms remodeled. Not the case. Our room had some weird drawing on the wall. Peel and stick flooring. The bed was not comfortable it was a banana hammock. It looked like they slapped ugly paint and pulled the room together in 5 mins. Enter at your own risk. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank finnsup22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    455
    200
    104
    94
See reviews for
406
838
66
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
251 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Adrift Hotel and Spa is trying to be a top notch hotel but somethings just seem to fall through
the cracks.
1) No maid service for our room
2) 31/2 hours for a coffee pot to be delivered.

On the other hand the staff is very friendly, rooms are large and quiet. When we called after returning to our room about the maid service someone from the front desk came up and gave us new towels and the once over of the room.

Nice location to see the ocean. Four floor rooms in the west section are best. They are done in a cargo ship style with wood and matting used.

Room Tip: Fourth floor kings in the new west section are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Too basic & quirky for us & we had one of the best suites #333. Why would you design a hotel where the restaurant was right above the best suites? There are no carpets or 'soft' furnishings in this hotel so noise is a problem Everything 'booms'.
Its just too way out with its drift wood boxes & old pallets making the furniture with the result there is no hanging or laying space for clothes.
This place is made for one night stays for the under 20's.
It should be a youth hostel!
BTW I never stay in hotels where the staff are allowed to use the bars & dining rooms. If the Hyatt, Hilton etc etc don't allow it thats good enough for me. The staff get the table for 4 while you have to wait & their service is good whilst yours is........
One last thing- its pet friendly. That means at 6am the dogs start barking!!! Elsewhere a posting say under $100 a night. Not this September it wasn't - $135 & we were there for a 6 nights.
The light bulbs are bare so glare is a real problem. The surfaces are galvanized steel sheet even on the sink top.
Just across the road is a Worldmark timeshare place where our friends were. An oasis of luxury by comparison.
Wont make the same mistake twice.!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel has its issues, starting and ending with that nasty carpeting outside the rooms that several others have also pointed out, but this is a nice hotel in a great location with a solid lobby, competitive prices and good perks. It's not perfect, but if you're paying less than $100 a night (not saying everyone does, but you can if you get the right deal) for a room at a hotel on the beach with some ocean view from most rooms that I saw then I find it hard to complain too much. Of course that hasn't stopped folks on here from doing that...I don't expect to get a Rolls Royce for Toyota money, and I don't expect a hotel that isn't the Ritz to be the Ritz.

Room Tip: We stayed in the east building and while it isn't perfect it was just fine. The rooms are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmknutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I got a room with one queen and one bathroom facing the ocean. It was small but very modern. The floors are a cold fake wood, which i did not like. The two chairs are made from recyclable materials and are very cold and small. The hotel staff is nice. The lobby and bar/restaurant are nice but pricey. They prices of the drinks and food are high but that's to be expected from a ocean view hotel. I would probably try somewhere else next time i'm in Long Beach Washington because the room kind of sucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We purchased a groupon deal for this hotel and it was awful.
I had upgraded to a room with an ocean view. Once we were finally checked in (the customer service was not great, the girls upfront were more into taking with each other then helping out.)
We got to our room and we had a view of the parking lot!!
We got switched to a room or lesser grade and also didn't receive any money back for the money I paid for the upgrade. The rooms were not clean, had a mildew smell and the bathrooms looked very unclean. The shampoo and conditioner were in communal pump bottles. Ick. Had to ask more then once for a blow dryer. Let's just say Im glad I bought this as a deal because there is no way I would pay full price for this place!! I would never return to this hotel. I would reccomend looking into other hotels and deffinatly pass on this one!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danicanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brier
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

While I applaud The Adrift's efforts at being eco-friendly, my stay at this establishment was like sleeping in a exspensive wharehouse.
Probably the noisiest motel I have ever stayed in from flushing toilets, activity in the parking lot and my own room. The cold floors echoed shoe steps with no material in the room to absorb noise. No chairs or anything comfortavle to sit on, as well as a lack of drawers or tables to set anything on.An old crate and a board attached to the wall were quaint but pretty much useless for anything .
A small refrigerator sat on a box right next to the head of the bed made terrible noises until I had to unplug it to get any sleep. There was no coffee pot in the room but coffee and ice water were available in the lobby. The flat screen TV was nice but stations would cut out as if the signal was lost.
The motel is located next to the beach although you cant see it unless you upgrade for more money.
The staff was friendly and helpful but that fell way short of making me ever want to stay there again, even at the "bargain price" I paid for the night.
As a hunter and fisherman I do a lot of camping, The Adrift wasn't much more comfortable then camping.

Room Tip: We were told they were remodeling their other wing. You may want to ask for one of the remodeled roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hovisfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing