We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakers???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Breakers???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a room with a kitchenette. The room was EXTREMELY small...two people could not pass each other at the same time. Everything was small....chairs, counters, bed, etc. We are tall people....not large people. We just felt a little claustrophobic. It was very clean & dog friendly, which we appreciated. Staff was very accommodating & friendly. A long way from the beach. We could barely hear the tide from our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bontontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    75
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
79
88
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I love staying at this Hotel. The rooms are like condos, extremely clean and very well kept up. Our room had a full kitchen, full living room with a fireplace and a full separate bedroom and separate bathroom. You really feel like you're living in your own home here and don't want to leave when it's time to check out. They lend out bikes so that you can ride to the beach or into town, there's a nice indoor pool and huge outdoor jacuzzi. So much space outdoors and very well manicured grounds. Perfect if you want to bring your dogs to the coast. Yes they are pet friendly property. I highly recommend this place for family gatheringsor even just a quiet, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oregonblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Took my boys on a 3 day mini vacation and stayed here. Was impressed from the time we got there but we left. Everyone was attentive to our needs. Close to beach and ocean, just a short drive into town. Our unit we,stayed in was comfortable with a view,of the ocean. Didn't use the BBQ that was available, but there was a family cooking the last night. Kids and I loved pool and hot tub, great after walking all day. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our second stay here at The Breakers. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves last year with another couple. This year we decided to bring our daughter and the same couple with us. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Not only is it close to many fun attractions, it is also away from the hussle of being downtown at the beach. The pool and hot tub are always a perk to us. The place is always nicely clean when we arrive. I recommend getting the full kitchen rooms as they come with everything you need! I look forward to making another visit soon!

Room Tip: I enjoy the ground floor, that way we don't have to haul up our luggage and I would recommed get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

My hubby and I had a remarkably peaceful time. View was great from our room and grounds are huge with many amenities. I loved the family atmosphere and can't wait to bring my entire family on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesusislove72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I purchased a one bedroom unit and was advised upon check in that a one bedroom unit means there is NOT a bedroom, just a bed. I suggested they change their wording to comply with the rest of the world but they said that was the owner's decision. I found that confusing.

The first room we were put into had a mini frig and microwave and a small table with 2 chairs. I was concerned there was no place to sit.

We were moved to a room with a love seat, chair, and a full kitchen. The bathroom had a shower only but also had a washer and dryer.

There was really no place to put our clothes. The layout was very odd.

The bed was comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean.

Negatives -- the hall way had a light which shone in the kitchen area and lit up our room all night long. The beach was so far away you could barely see it and couldn't distinguish the shape of the waves or anything. There is a large playground between buildings B & C which can be quite noisy. To have a nice quiet room with no one over you get a top floor room, but beware, there is no elevator! There is also no handicapped parking spaces.

For a beach location such as Long Beach the furnishings were amazing. The tv and DVD player were very modern and nice. Cable tv with lots of channels.

The internet is free and the connection was excellent.

FYI - anyone with T Mobile is going to have almost no cell phone service anywhere in all of Long Beach, but oddly it improved as we headed north towards Ocean Park and Oysterville.

Room Tip: Bottom floor with dogs or kids. 3rd floor if you can handle pets for the best views. All rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a very nice 2 day stay here at the Breakers hotel and condo suites in May, 2014.
We are thinking of coming back in Sept. and/or Nov. 2014. Rooms were great and the view from the balcony of the ocean was wonderful. Took the walking trail down to the beach and part way into town. Next time we will give our selves more time and do the full trail.

Room Tip: If you don't want any noise from the playground, ask to have a room that doesn't face it. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Property: Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing