We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I were looking for an available room on a very busy weekend for Astoria and Cannon Beach. Breakers was recommended to us by the Cannon Beach Info Centre. What a germ of a place. No wait at check in. Check in staff were very friendly and shared information about the resort and surrounding area. The room was huge and very clean with fully equipped kitchen. All rooms are within a very easy walking distance to the beach. Large grassy areas for kids and families to play. Covered outside picnic area. Oh did I mention the rooms also had board games in the closet as well as the office had bikes available for guest use.
After we left to continue our journey I realized I had left a treasured jacket in the closet. I phoned back to the manager and explained the situation. They very kindly located my jacket and are mailing it back to me in Canada. Great place, great service and I will definitely return with my grown children and my grandchildren for a family vacation.
Thanks for a great place.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    76
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
79
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at The Breakers at Long Beach for a long time. We often get different rentals each time. We ask for the pet friendly rooms. We love the location and the staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The free cruising bikes to cruise the bike path into town was a huge bonus this time, we did it several times and the kids loved it. I will say though that the rooms we stayed in this time 317/318 C building was very tired looking are really needed updating. Although the space was great for a family of 5, The fan/hood in the kitchen was old and rusted and very loud when it was turned on. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were so well used they were worthless as pillows. I would certainly stay at The Breakers again but make sure you ask for a "updated room".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdog0062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I went here in late March. We got their Jacuzzi room (an in-room sign reads not to use the Jacuzzi late at night to early morning...I do not remember the exact times, but think it was 10pm to 7am). The bathroom was small and the shower was even smaller. And when you walk in it is kind of one small room with the Jacuzzi to your left and the bed further up and to the left.
Although we did not use them, they had a selection of movies that you could use and also some bikes that you could take and ride the paths. Across the way it also looked like there was a play place for children. And we didnt use it but there was a pool. This seems like a family oriented place.
Late at night we went out on the patio and locked ourselves out(when I see we, I really mean my husband). When we went to tell them, they quickly let us back in. Lesson learned.
We didnt really use the staff but they seemed knowledgeable and helpful.
Overall, we would stay here again. It was quiet and peaceful!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room was small but well worth it for relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KneeCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent one night at the Breakers in a corner room on the 3rd floor. There was no elevator and no breakfast provided with the room. The room was clean and well maintained with a balcony and a great view. Our unit had a coffee/tea maker and a refrigerator in the room. One big complaint ... we could hear conversation and the TV in the next room. Also the balcony of the next room overlooked our balcony. Bottom line ... we had no privacy in this room. There are so many places to stay in Long Beach, we will seek an alternative to the Breakers for our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CA_Travel_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

So beautiful, relaxing and fun for the kids- between the playground and the pool and the kitchen we didn't even want to leave to go to the beach... We did of course but came right back to make a family dinner and enjoy our visit. This is not just a hotl room you renting this is a vacation to enjoy. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Get the suites. The fire place and kitchen and flat screen TVs in each room and the indoor pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights in a standard room on they third floor, the room was decent but there was a used medicine syringe ( not the needle kind, just for like children's medicine) on the spare bed when we got there and the inside hot tub was FILTHY! like hair and skin floating on the surface. great location to get to the beach though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verhalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really enjoyed Units 125 an 126 - Building A. Being on the end of the building these units had amazing ocean views. They have been recently remodeled and were very comfy with everything we could possibly need. There is an indoor pool and hot tub and also an outdoor hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMarieS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Property: Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing