We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during the week last June with the Groupon deal and we had a great time. Check-in was quick and friendly. Our room was basically a one-bedroom apartment with a fireplace and balcony. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the on-site playground. It was nice to have the option to cook our own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with a stove, microwave, coffee maker, and dishwasher. The board games, books, and Duraflame log for the fireplace were nice "extras". Although this is a beachfront hotel and you can see the ocean from your balcony, it is not "on the beach" but that was not a problem since it was a short walk away along a path. The only problem we had with this hotel was that there is no housekeeping service between night #1 and night #2...it was odd to come back to the room after exploring the fun town of Long Beach and realize that the room had not been cleaned as it would have if we were in virtually any other hotel. Over-all, we all had a very relaxing mini-vacation at this hotel and we'll definitely be back--especially if we run across another Groupon deal :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXPremier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
82
91
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. It is a condo that is located by the ocean. Our unit was on the first floor, so we did not have an ocean view; however, the view of the grassy area was still nice.

This place is in the remote area and there's no easy way to get here. The streets here are very confusing and it took us for a long while to find it. However, there was a big sign right on the intersection and it definitely helped.

As soon as we walked in the office, we could smell cigarettes, which we did not expect. The people there did not seem to be very organized that they could not find our reservation. Our unit was in Building D, which is in the very back. The room itself was OK, but the bathroom towels and kitchen towels were all shredded and can use some new ones. The dish detergent bottle had no lid. The utensils were just thrown in the drawers and everywhere. The light shade in the bedroom was detached from the light.

There's a big size indoor pool and jacuzzi, but the jacuzzi jet did not work well. It just felt like taking a bath. There are only two ice machines among 4 buildings, so we had to walk to the next building to get ice.

This place seems to be the best one in town, but it does need some maintenance work.

One good thing about the place is that it is very close to the Wallapa Wildlife Refuge, where we spent quite some time enjoy all kinds of birds and animals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
286 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights in one of the one-bedroom suites and were very happy with the accommodations. The view was the best part. The office staff were very helpful and most friendly. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskansinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent two nights in a 3rd floor room with a kitchenette. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was well stocked with any dishes we might need. Our balcony offered great views and sounds of the ocean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The walk to th beach was short which was great. I would also recommend exploring the discovery trail which offered great views of the ocean and dunes as well as important historical points. We walked the trail into town which was a two mile or so walk. You may want to tale advantage of the free bicycles the hotel offers for 1.5 hours.

Room Tip: For views I recommend a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights and loved the friendly staff, cleanliness, decor, fully loaded kitchen and fireplace. Out on the balcony we enjoyed the beautiful view which included the sight and sound of the ocean (we were on the very top level). It was only a short walk to the beach and there is a paved trail that stretches for 8 miles and they even offer free bike rentals. We would definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: Look for Groupon specials and request a top level room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Long Beach. Its location is close to the beach and nice and quiet. There's a nice pool and an indoor and outdoor jaccuzi. There is a washer dryer in each complex, and after hearing that I was interested in it, my clerk put me in the room next to the facility, making doing laundry that much easier. Clean, well decorated, friendly guests, good view...there's a long list of good things about this place. We stayed for $80 in a too with an extra twin bedroom. I met a family that had been coming every year for the past 17 years.

Room Tip: Looks like this place is full during mid season especially on weekends, but off season and during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We spent one night at the Breakers in a hotel style room that also had a refrigerator, microwave and large flat screen television. There was a small room off the main room with a twin bed where my son slept. Out on the balcony you could see the sea grass, but not the water despite the fact that we were on the second story. For the most part the motel was quiet and comfortable. There was plenty of parking but then we were there in mid-June 2013. It appeared that they had bikes for use by the customers, but we didn't use them. Inside the lobby was a wall of DVD's and a bookcase of books for use by the patrons. They have hours set aside for family time at the pool and adult only time at the pool which is a nice gesture. Adult hours tend to be later during the night. I would go back--the price was reasonable and the rooms were nothing spectacular but nice nonetheless.

Room Tip: If you want a beach view you might have to get a third story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Property: Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing