We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit hidden, but a great find.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We drove up to Long Beach, WA without reservations and came upon The Breakers. Saw their sign from the road. We inquired about rooms and rates and when we asked if we could see a room, the gentleman behind the desk didn't hesitate and was very agreeable. He couldn't have been nicer. We were very pleased with the one bedroom condo we rented (332). In addition to the bedroom, there was a lovely living room with a fireplace, dining area and full kitchen. It was clean, quiet & comfortable. We had a nice view of the ocean. Air conditioning would have been nice, but after opening a couple of windows, the slight ocean breeze was much more pleasing. We're so glad we found this hidden gem and will absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask to see a room before you commit. The first room we saw wasn't exactly...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneymomOregonCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Breakers Hotel is a nice place to stay for a weekend getaway. It's out of town, but a short drive to downtown and there was few people on the beach compared to Seaside. We stayed in a third floor one bedroom suite. It was spacious ,but the decor was dated compared to other hotels I've stayed at; However, it was very clean, the kitchen was fully stocked, and their was a new tv in the room. There was also games, books, and magazines. The hotel is not ocean front ,but we had a nice ocean view while eating our homecooked surf and turf and baked potato! I thought the hotel would be loud and noisy because it was labor day,but it was quiet. The large, outdoor hot tub was nice. The only upgrades I would make include upgrading unit 132 couch/ hide-a-bed and the coffee. My husband woke up with a sore back and said he would rather sleep on the floor then the bed and we ended up dumping 2 pots of coffee out because they both tasted weak and terrible. We will most likely bring our own coffee next time. We will definately stay at the Breakers next time were at Long Beach!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjones0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Based on some poor reviews we read prior to our visit, our expectations were low. We couldn't get a reservation in Cannon Beach where we usually stay, so we felt lucky just to find a pet friendly place. Our condo was basically a sparsely decorated one bedroom apartment, but clean and adequate for our purposes. Loud at night, but otherwise fine.
You have to:
Drive ur car on the beach at sunset.
Get ice cream at Scoopers.
Get up early at least once and walk the tide pools on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Last weekend we stayed at the Breakers at Long Beach WA. The room was really large with 1 seperate bedroom and a sofa sleeper. Large Balcony overlooked the ocean. Small Kitchen area with dishwasher, full size stove and fridge. Kitchen was supplied with more than just the basic essentials. Everything was clean and pretty well kept up.

Large pool with 2 hot tubs (1 indoors and 1 outdoor). The hottubs were extremely hot. The indoor hottub was pretty dirty and tiles were dingy and cracked. The pool seemed pretty clean and was never crowed. Overall it was good and the kids enjoyed the swimming area.

Pros:
Large living area
Fully stocked kitchen
Presto Logs provided in fireplace
Balcony was overlooking the ocean
Pool was clean
Plenty of parking
Friendly/helpful staff
Playground was clean and in good shape (5yr old loved it)
BBQ area looked really nice (didn't use it)
Private beach access- about 5-10 minute walk.
Blue Ray player in room.

Cons:
We heard the neighbor's TV ALL NIGHT LONG---it was soooo loud! :(
Hot tubs were a little too hot and not as clean as should be (possibly just old?)
No AC in units (although the rooms stayed pretty cool- not really sure if you would need it it was 90 degrees when we were there, but cool in the room)
Pillows were awful and needed to be replaced. Seemed to ball up in the center.

Room Tip: End rooms are 1 bed studios and connect to the rooms with 1 bedroom for an addtional $99 per night...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanmansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend's family, so I had some reservations because his mother usually books really crappy vacations. However, this resort was great! We had two conjoined rooms that were really spacious. The bed was so comfortable I never wanted to leave it. Each room had two tvs, and the kitchen was fully stocked. You can't really see the ocean from the resort, but it's a short walk. The outdoor grilling area was fun and convenient with multiple stations for families and the charcoal was complementary. One little hiccup was that we got locked out of our room because they use all electronic keys and the battery died, and it took a half an hour for them to fix. Sometimes old fashioned keys are better, I must say. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskygirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I and pet Muffin stayed at Breakers in July of 2012. The condo was ok but when we arrived we were told we could not leave our dog in the room under any circumstances. Muffin is a small dog and crate trained. We just wanted to go out to a nice dinner one night and they would not let us leave her in her crate. That would have been fine except they didn't tell us when we call and made reservations. Had I known that I would not have stayed there. Of course when I said that they said yes you should have been told that when you made the reservations. I think they should put that on their web site so everyone can see that pets cannot be left in the rooms. We were in condo 330. We had to do take out and was very disappointed that we didn't get our nice seafood dinner out at a nice restaurant and didn't get to shop at the stores there.
Just wanted to let u know if u take a pet to stay there.
Elizabeth

Room Tip: ask questions when they say they are pet friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth99353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our condo had a view of the ocean when it wasn't foggy. Nice play area for our granddaughters with two hot tubs and a great little pool. We had two condo units for the 4 of us and it turned out fine. Real nice units. In fact this is the third time we have stayed in these units.

Room Tip: Third floor C bldg we like the best. Look out room and can watch the children playing from your dec...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,806 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $130 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing