We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I and pet Muffin stayed at Breakers in July of 2012. The condo was ok but when we arrived we were told we could not leave our dog in the room under any circumstances. Muffin is a small dog and crate trained. We just wanted to go out to a nice dinner one night and they would not let us leave her in her crate. That would have been fine except they didn't tell us when we call and made reservations. Had I known that I would not have stayed there. Of course when I said that they said yes you should have been told that when you made the reservations. I think they should put that on their web site so everyone can see that pets cannot be left in the rooms. We were in condo 330. We had to do take out and was very disappointed that we didn't get our nice seafood dinner out at a nice restaurant and didn't get to shop at the stores there.
Just wanted to let u know if u take a pet to stay there.
Elizabeth

Room Tip: ask questions when they say they are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth99353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our condo had a view of the ocean when it wasn't foggy. Nice play area for our granddaughters with two hot tubs and a great little pool. We had two condo units for the 4 of us and it turned out fine. Real nice units. In fact this is the third time we have stayed in these units.

Room Tip: Third floor C bldg we like the best. Look out room and can watch the children playing from your dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed without any knowing much about the resort. It is a very nice place and located within a 5 minute walk of the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had our choice of 3 condo units and each was decorated with charming decor by their individual owners! The room we chose featured a fabulous 2-person jacuzzi in its own alcove with dimmer lights and plants. Slept with the window open to hear the ocean surf. Prices are reasonable and the office staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely beyond the typical hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SongofSongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed with my family for many years. We chose The Breakers because of a mini kitchen in most rooms. As our family got bigger we upgraded to the 1 or 2 bedroom condo. We like the fact that there are many options!! Almost every time we have been there, we wake up to deer and Elk outside...such a sight! The staff is wonderful and they make sure we are well taken care of! Perfect for families in all seasons. They have movie rentals, indoor and outdoor pools, playground and BBQ area. If you stay on the 3rd floor be prepared..there is no elevator. But it is worth the hike up the stairs!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are different since most are owned by individuals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladysteele75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I reserved a ground floor room with a small kitchen for 3 nights in June 2010. The furninshings were old and the place smelled like stale cigar smoke. In the kitchen: the freezer had so much ice build up that we could'nt fit anything in it. There was no dish rack for drying dishes, the plug in under the kitchen table didn't work, the toilet in the bathroom was not secure and it wobbled/rocks, the fan in the bathroom was real loud.
The floor was dirty and we had beetle bugs coming from somewhere in the room. There was a yellow outdated rug that shed terrible. We could hear the neighbors talking, especially at night. Their TV was on real loud. Very annoying.
The worst part was outside on the patio. The neighbors back deck was cluttered with plants and various items. It was an eye sore to look at. A couple of plants in containers were on our patio and were half dead.

I have stayed at the Breakers on and off for the past 15 years. I've stayed in both the 1 bedroom suites and the 1 bedroom with kitchenette. In 2009, I stayed in building D, in a 1 bedroom suite. The service and room were both great. I expected the same service this time and was eager to show my boyfriend. I've always thought highly of the Breakers. Sadly, we were both disappointed.
When we returned back home, I emailed the Breakers but never heard anything back. I am going back in June 2012 to run a 5K but will not be staying the Breakers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamann15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have been going to long beach for years and have never had the pleasure of staying at The Breakers and I can now say this is where we will stay from now on! We stayed in a pet room and we have no pets, so I was a little leery at 1st, but there was NO sign that there has ever been a pet in the room. I was very impressed by how clean the room was and beautiful. The rooms feel very warm, just like home. The path to the ocean is a nice little walk, the park area is nice and we can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14familyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
15.9 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $130 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing