We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Nice place to stay at. The hotel is older but has nicely updated accommodations. Very clean and well maintained property. Great view from 3rd floor rooms. We got a 2 bedroom condo (1 bedroom condo that connects to a standard bedroom unit) on the 3rd floor. The condos come with a full kitchen, full bathroom, a sofa sleeper and a queen (or king) bed in the bedroom. The condos also come with a fire place in them. The standard bedroom unit comes with a king bed, a bathroom with a shower (no tub), and a twin bed in another room. All rooms have balconies. The pool and NEW outdoor hot tub are really nice. The new outdoor hot tub feels really good on cold nights. There is a paved trail to the beach and that goes to downtown long beach and so on (Lewis and Clark trail). Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

Wanted to spend a lazy Christmas day and night on the beach and let the kids play in the warm pool.
The pool was great, the rooms was clean and comfy. The bad part came when it was getting close to bed and the next door family sounded as if they where right in our room with us. We could hear every single thing they said, including things that happened to be said very quietly. We could hear them talk and eat dinner, hear the every little detail about their day, what food they would be picking up at the store the next day, etc....
After that we listenened to lots of wild running and yelling and fun game playing had by all.
They woke up my very small infant 3 times before I had enough. I packed us all up, and we stayed at a family members home.
When I told the front desk this, they said that maybe they could move us to a different room. I said no, that we just would like to be out of there now, could they give me a price break since we did not spend the night? They said no, full price. Also, they seemed to not really care.
I said ok, Merry Christmas.
Will not go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wanderingmamaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have been visiting The Breakers for a few years now and we always come back. We enjoy the location and that it is within walking distance to the beach and the bike/walking trail on the dunes. We like that every room has a balcony (or porch) and free wireless internet. Sometimes housekeeping seems a little slow in the morning but everything else is great. The pool is small and indoors along with one of the hot tubs, it can get noisy pretty quickly but the other hot tub is fairly large and located outside seperate from the pool. They also have a great play area in the middle of the complex for kids. The resort is about a mile north of town but The Corral restaurant is right across the street and is great for a burger and shake. We have visited all times of year and always have a great time. We never request the same room twice because we like how each room is decorated in its own style. Overall its a great hotel if you want to go to Long Beach but don't want to stay right in the middle of town with the rest of the crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lychee9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Our third floor condo had a great view of the ocean and the storm. Condos are very clean, but guess they just missed cleaning the mildew in the corner of the shower. Pillows on the bed were lumpy. Bathroom sink water faucet had the hot and cold reversed, which could be a problem with small children burning themselves. Looked like rooms were recently painted. Nice hiking trail right by condo and also a trail to the beach. This is our third visit to The Breakers and we will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Spent a leisurely 4 nights at the Breakers for the umpteenth time. We had a gorgeous view out over the dunes to the edge of the breakers. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The maid service is excellent - our room was sparkling clean. All this at a price one can afford now and then. I will try to upload a couple of pictures of our view which included incredibly beautiful cloud formations.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank uw84me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I love spending time at the coast. I especially like finding new places to stay. The Breakers is a great place to stay!
I was specifically looking for a place with a kitchenette so I could cook my own food. At the Breakers I got a full kitchen. We had a ground floor unit I had requested. The place was very clean and nicely furnished. There was plenty of space for all of us. (I did not like all of the room decorations but it’s the coast, what do you expect!) We loved the play area right out our back door.
There is a pool and 2 hot tubs. There are movies for loan at the front desk area, for a small fee. Fresh coffee each morning is also at the reception area.
Take a short walk on the paved walkway that runs for miles adjacent to the beach or you can walk on the beach. It was exactly what we needed and we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0m_daughter_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed there for 5 days, it was nice, the room was clean. Front desk was very helpful, close to the beach. My family enjoyed it..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossdw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites

Address: 210 26th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-5221 (Formerly Breakers Motel and Condominiums)
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $128 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1900, this small stretch of beach (a mile north of downtown Long Beach) has created a vacation memory for over one million people. The current resort pictured below (the 4th resort on this location) was designed with families in mind. The 24 acres of beachfront parkland create a feeling unique to the Pacific Northwest. Come walk the beach in the footsteps of thousands before you to experience the therapy only the beach can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Motel And Condominiums Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Hotel Long Beach
Breakers Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing