We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for quick stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for quick stay.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and fairly modern. The bed was okay, but the linens were very scratchy. The location is great. Walking distance from beach and right in the middle of the shops area. Easy driving distance to two beach approaches. Stayed on the ground floor and had no problem with noise.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank girlygirlinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina R, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    94
    89
    40
    22
See reviews for
130
162
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a nice place to stay....good value and rooms were comfortable. The most impressive part of the visit was the hotel staff....so nice. And Chris at the desk when we checked in...we needed to do laundry and he permitted us to use the hotel laundry at no charge. He was adorable! Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hcooke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina R, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. That was Clayton that helped you, he is always so efficient. we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great two night stay at the Super 8. Everyone was super friendly and always asking if there was anything they could do for us, with the exception of the check in person on Sunday afternoon. She was efficient, but not too friendly. Everyone else made up for her though. The room had everything we needed. We received our extra pillows promptly without any questions. Our two dogs were made welcome. Give me free coffee with amenities and warm cookies and I can't ask for anything more! Everything was within walking distance, and easy to get to.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor, which was better to load our baggage, but I think I would have pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina R, General Manager at Best Western Long Beach Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review! We hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our stay at the Super 8 in Long Beach, Washington was four nights - Monday through Thursday May 5-9, 2014. Check in time (4:00 p.m., which in my opinion is a bit late) was smooth and the staff friendly. We had a nice room on the ground floor on the north end - nice and quiet, two queen size beds with coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and TV with HBO. The room appeared to have been recently painted - looked nice. This motel is located in downtown Long Beach, so you can walk to restaurants and stores. We believe the free breakfast is a bit lacking when compared with other motels and even other Super 8s... Some days they were out of various items by a little after 8 a.m. One other thing was not as it should be was the guest laundry. We had one day when it really poured down rain and we had soaked our clothes and had wanted to put them in a dryer to dry - guess what, "out of order." My wife mentioned it to the desk person the next day and she said we should have talked to the desk and we could have used the main laundry. Well - there should have been a sign that stated that in the guest laundry. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable. It wouldn't take too much to make this motel a really great place to stay. We gave this motel an "Average" rating instead of "Very Good" because of the breakfast and the guest laundry situation.

Room Tip: During our stays in the past we have found that the first and second floors have better WiFi. Somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.3 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Long Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Long Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Long Beach Inn
Address: 500 Ocean Beach Boulevard S, Pacific Ave at 5th St South, Long Beach, WA 98631-0220 (Formerly Super 8 Long Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Long Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beautiful Best Western Long Beach Inn in Long Beach WA, you'll be minutes from Marsh's Free Museum and Long Beach. This Hotel is within walking distance of Skippers Equestrian Center, World Kite Museum, delishous food and pleanty of shopping. Make yourself at home in one of the newly remolded 50 guestrooms featuring refrigerators,microwaves,coffee makers, flat screen tv's in every room. Complimentary wireless Internet fresh hot baked cookies in the evening,and a full hot complementary breakfast in the morning. Other Amenities include a 24-hour business center,fitness room, express check-out, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Long Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Super 8 Hotel Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
Super Eight Long Beach
Long Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing