We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIdden Gem”
Review of Ding How

Ding How
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Liberty Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HIdden Gem”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ding How is a fantastic restaurant tucked away in a strip mall in Liberty Lake. Authentic Asian cuisine with everything from Chicken Pad Thai to Sushi; and nothing that disappoints. Seating is limited, but the food is worth the wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonicthud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty lake
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great For Takeout, Dining Area Too Small and Breezy”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've eaten in a few times but bought take-out from them more often. The menu is huge and contains very few misses (sesame chicken is so-so). Tempera is great and the family combo's have great variety. Dining in, especially in the winter, can be a challenge. Many seats are within 15 feet of the door. And with take-out customers and diners running in an out you start to feel like you are trying to eat in the middle of a post office lobby. A couple years back menu prices jumped and a few extras were dropped off the combination and family meals, so it's by no means inexpensive either. It seems like the owners want the benefits of low overhead but with menu prices that could only be justified in a nicer building.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

My friend took me here for my birthday and decided that since I'd never had sushi before I had to try it. I felt a little weird eating it at first but I loved it. The food was good and the service was excellent. This is the only sushi that I've ever had but I think if your first raw fish and seaweed experience can be classified as delicious its probably a good place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sushi Heaven!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Greatest sushi ever. They make a great Alaskan roll and Las Vegas roll. Two of our favorites. Great service. It is very small and seating limited. Take out is busy! Great place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Tiny little crowded restaurant, but the food makes it worth it! Easy to find. Very friendly accomodating staff

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank QualityLover1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ding How also viewed

 

Been to Ding How? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing