We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't quite get it Together” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of True Legends Grill

True Legends Grill
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Liberty Lake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come 0n !!!! This place HAS TO BE on Trip Advisor
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't quite get it Together”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have visited True Legends many times and have a different experience almost every time. Once in awhile the service is timely, but many times it takes up to 1/2 hour to get the meal that was ordered. Sometimes everything is presented as ordered, sometimes not. Sometimes plates are cleared and bill presented after diners are finished. Sometimes you have to hunt down a server to get the check. The fool is usually good. There just isn't much consistency to the service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoorae45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    31
    25
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We always eat there when we are in town and find it a great place, good value and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Their hamburgers are the best. The only draw back is the noise.
The help is friendly and right there. Prices are good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank blaine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
159 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lots of room - great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

When you arrive into what appears to be a full parking lot, do NOT worry - there is plenty of seating inside @ the Bar and a circular design that has room for an overflowing lot. The food is good and service is very friendly, including the owner checking on every table.

I've eaten here several times now and have not had a complaint about the beverages, appetizers or entrees - it is all good and worth trying out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomSahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Very Questionable Lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have to say we have given this restraunt two tries to get it right.
Not a chance of ever going back to this way less than nice restraunt.
About a month ago we went for a quiet dinner and were very disappointed in the less than stellar service and the poor quality of the dinner.
Overpriced for what you get for sure.
Today I had a lunch meeting and because this restruant is in a great location we tried it again. BAD CHOICE,
The Salom chowder was tepid at best and super strong fish taste, not eatible for us, the garlic toast was cold and soggie, the salad was the only edible item served to us.
The server did not even have the courtousey to ask what the problem was.
Removed the items from the table and that was that.
DO NOT waste your time or money to eat at this establishment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
230 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“nice building... but the food does not live up to it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stopped here for lunch with the grandkids... and was seriously underwhelmed. It looks great from the outside but it has not developed food to match. Around the table food was left on the plate. Husband's pizza was a pile of cheese on a droopy underdone crust....and I was particularly disappointed in my basic hamburger.. .the preformed patty was tough and tasteless ( I tried to avoid the carbs in the bun...but now I would recommend eating the bun to help disguise a poor quality burger patty... ! ). Noisy open room with a jumble of cheap tables in the main eating area needs to be improved.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Legends Grill also viewed

 
Liberty Lake, WA
Liberty Lake, WA
 

Been to True Legends Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing