We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Liberty Lake, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Longview, WA, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Liberty Lake, WA”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

One of the nicest moderately priced hotels we have ever stayed in. Staff was very accommodating of our need for a quiet room. Easy access to the freeway and a short distance from downtown Spokane, Idaho, shopping and dining. We chose a motel a little out of town for the quiet and were not disappointed. Excellent HOT breakfast and very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
John,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time with us. We also think that Liberty Lake is a hidden gem for experiencing the big cities but also to have that great small town feel and a great night’s sleep. We do hope that you are able to come and visit again! Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    183
    72
    40
    28
See reviews for
262
150
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

In searching for a motel that was half way on our return trip from Banff, I decided on the Best Western in Liberty Lake WA. I am glad that I did. EVERYTHING about this motel was a "10". I would even say the this motel was a nice as the resort that we stayed at in Banff. What also puts this motel over the top is the ease of internet access that I experienced, and that it is located next door to a fabulous restaurant, Hay J's Bistro.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! It truly means a lot to hear how guests enjoyed their time with us and it sounds like you had a blast! Also sounds like you had a great experience at Hay J’s, which is a wonderful hidden treasure. We so happy you choose us to stay with. We do hope that you are able to come and visit us again soon. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Last minute one-night stay because I couldn't make it home. Desk staff was very pleasant and efficient, both checking in and checking out, and helpful with some questions I had. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Bed very comfortable, fridge in room cold and microwave worked. Nice shower and water pressure. Other guests I passed in the hallways were polite. I didn't want to deal with traffic and commotion so this location outside Spokane proper was perfect. There are grocery stores and some restaurants just over I-90, easy to access. Any time I need to stay in the Spokane area, I will go back here. I can't speak to value because I used BW points. Didn't use pool, breakfast or happy hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so happy that you had such a great time with us! We do hope that on your next visit you are able to take part in the happy hour we provide for our members as a way to say thank you. If there’s anything else we can do for you please don’t hesitate to contact us! Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our family stayed at this Best Western on a recent trip. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and quiet, even though we had the room right next to the elevator. The breakfast attendant was extremely efficient, from fixing a broken toaster (or getting a replacement) to assuring there was always a supply of food.
We would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullNelson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for not only taking the time to write this review but for also choosing to stay with us during your travels to town. I am so happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time with us. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful compliments to my staff. We do hope your able to come and visit with us again!

Have great summer!

-Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This motel is convenient if you are in Liberty Lake, it looks nice, modern. Unfortunately, it is not managed very well. Had problems getting 2 towels, one for each person. 2 coffees for the coffee maker seemed to be a problem. Bed spread had stains. It was clean, but had old stains. The breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Alan,
I am sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay. I do want to let you know that this does surprise me. I have made sure to look into both issues to make sure they don’t continue to happen. I would love to have you come and visit us again. If there is anything additional we can to do help with your next stay, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Have great summer!

-Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everyone at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is convenient to all the activities in Spokane, Washington and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was hot and delicious. Definitely the best place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Carla,
Thank you so much for coming and staying with us while you were in the area. It truly means a great deal to be someone’s choice. I am so glad that you had such a great time with us. I do love the location we have. Its perfect to get both the feel of Spokane and of Coeur D’Alene. We do hope that you are able to come a see us again!

Have great summer!

-Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Came into town to buy my new Mercedes, the Benz store paid for me to stay at this hotel next to the dealership. It was clean, comfortible, and the breakfast was great. First Class experiance at the Hotel and the Benz store in Liberty Lake. Both have customers for life!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Robert,
I am so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with not only us but also with the Benz dealership. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to my staff. We do hope that you are able to come and visit us again soon. And while you’re here, my I recommend our other neighbor Hay J’s for dinner. Promise you won’t be disappointed.

Have great summer!

-Jesslyne Razwick
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty Lake
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
235 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
587 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
197 reviews
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
307 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Address: 1816 Pepper Ln, Liberty Lake, WA 99019-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn is centrally located between downtown Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Discover the Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, a 100% non-smoking hotel and experience our superior customer service and convenient location with easy access right off the interstate.You will be delighted with our premium amenities as well as being minutes away from shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Lake
Liberty Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing