We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liberty Lake BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, a little ways away from the big city. Very easy acess to the freeway and resturants. Nice quiet room, very clean and comfortable beds. Would stay at this hotel in the future when in the Spokane, Washington area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts on our hotel. We are very happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and would absolutely stay here again. We look forward to your next stay and don't forget if you are out of the area, we have three other proud Peppertree locations in Omak, Auburn and at the Spokane Airport, that all deliver our same high level of service and super clean hotel rooms.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 668 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is excellent - one of the best we have stayed at all over the World! The hotel is very attractive and clean. While not a cook to order breakfast, the breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Gordon,

I would like to personally thank you for the fantastic feedback. Your praise and review of our hotel has really delighted this entire team. We are very glad that when choosing your hotel, you picked us and that your stay was absolutely over the top. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us and if your travels don't bring you our way, we hope that wherever you end up, there is a Best Western waiting for you. Have an awesome Fall season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent one night at the Best Western Liberty Lake Hotel. The staff was great and the rooms were very clean. The social hour was nice. We had a nice breakfast before we left. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were on our way to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your way to beautiful Glacier National Park. It is one of the real treasures we have in this area and so nice to be a short drive away. We are happy to ready that you not only found our level of service by our staff to be exceptional, but also that you found your room and our hotel to be super clean. Those are two of our core standards here and we are glad to see it shows. We invite you to stay with us again on your way home if you come back this way and we wish you a fantastic trip home.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights end of August to go shopping and to Silverwood. The bathroom smelled kind of uriney and even though it looked clean and they even sent someone up to mop the floor just in case, the smell in the tiny bathroom just didn't go away. The cleanliness of the room was just ok. Stuff in the corners and under the beds left from previous guests and dirty light switch and finger printed doors etc. The four of us were quite comfortable otherwise, with comfortable beds, friendly staff and we enjoyed the games room. However, we could never find an available staff to help with the remote controls, the popcorn machine, or some of the things that would have made the room less waiting and more fun. One front desk person was too busy to also assist with the games room. Pool was a great temperature and the location, despite the road work, was perfect. If you can get a good rate on the room it's not bad.

Room Tip: higher floors away from elevator were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writemeariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear VernonBirdman,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your trek across the West. We are very glad that you found your room very spacious and enjoyable... It might actually surprise you to know that we are not actually new, we are 12 years old but update very frequently to keep that refreshed look. You are absolutely correct that we were full to capacity, but it great to hear our efforts to minimize other guests impact on your stay, completely worked. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent long Labor Day weekend visiting family in Spokane. Rooms scarce for part of weekend elsewhere so tried this hotel. Location is a short highway drive outside Spokane Valley, but challenging road work in front of hotel with limited markings to get through. IN summary, price and room reasonable/ Negatives: 1) room door wouldn't close fully - found out when returned later that room was not locked! I tried reporting to maid who couldn't understand me - did get help from front desk. 2) Room not cleaned on 1 day even though left @ 1pm. 3) TV remote not easy to use for sound control & MANY channels without filters for what is/not available - just an irritant didn't bother to say anything about. 4) Some small bugs (ants?) around room entry door each day. 5) road work in front of hotel was challenging to get thru Positives: 1) Room was clean and includes small frig & microwave. 2) bed was comfortable, 3) Typical buffet self-serve breakfast well done and well staffed. 4) Free and adequate parking. 5) close to highway

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bwiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear BWIris,

Thank you for choosing to stay with our location and for writing a very comprehensive review. We always appreciate feedback whether it is positive or negative and you have very thoughtfully provided both. We certainly understand the road construction that DOT is doing in front of us can make it a little more difficult to get right to the hotel and we are very excited that it will all be done very soon, leaving us with a new, safer interchange for our guests who visit our location. I fully understand your concern with that door latch that would fully engage and I am glad I was able to immediately get our maintenance engineer up there to get it fixed because guest safety and satisfaction are our number one priorities here. We hope your travels will bring you this way again very soon. Safe travels.

Dear Mr Equipment,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with our Peppertree property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel very clean and well maintained, as we strive to keep it that way every day. We hope that your travels will bring you our way again very soon and have a great Fall season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, well maintained and well located. Good freeway access, need to do a little better with the breakfast food selections, fruit was half rotten if it was there at all. Nice pool and hot tub. Very helpful staff, kitchen staff was quick to clean up.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MrEquipment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Mr Equipment,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with our Peppertree property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel very clean and well maintained, as we strive to keep it that way every day. We hope that your travels will bring you our way again very soon and have a great Fall season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel and room were fine, however, the breakfast left alot to be desired, could have been better. The breakfast area was very crowded and hard to access to put your breakfast together, food quality and selection was not very good - almost like hotel was trying to "cheap out". Location of hotel was good, rooms were good and service was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with our property. We are happy that you found your room comfortable and accommodating and were able to enjoy your Labor Day weekend. I do apologize that you found the breakfast room to be a little over crowded and that the selection left you wanting more. It is always our intention to make sure each guest is fully served and in a timely manner. We do understand that Labor Day weekend is our very busiest weekend of the year and we staff accordingly, but even then sometimes the demand can get the best of us. We are very appreciative of your feedback and would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western PLUS Peppertree Liberty Lake Inn
"Stay with people who care -- Best Western"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty Lake
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Liberty Lake
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
660 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
314 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Spokane East Valley
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn

Address: 1816 Pepper Ln, Liberty Lake, WA 99019-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range: $86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn is centrally located between downtown Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Discover the Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, a 100% non-smoking hotel and experience our superior customer service and convenient location with easy access right off the interstate.You will be delighted with our premium amenities as well as being minutes away from shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Lake
Liberty Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing