We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently sold our house and were waiting for our new home to be finished. Because it would be several weeks (3-4) till we could move in, we needed a clean, comfortable and accomodating "interm home" to reside in. After personally visiting 5-6 properties and visiting with the staff at each location, it was a no brainer! The location was ideal for conducting my home business (fast internet too), the room was well laid out and quiet, the staff was always over the top. Friendly, helpful and always there to lend an extra hand. Lot's of ammenties to enjoy and the full breakfast and happy hour made it feel close to being at home! Would we stay again! You bet! I'm even going to recommend my clients stay here when they come in town to look for their new home in Liberty Lake! Oh, and the cost, very affordable!! Kudos to the Management and staff. No cons just pro's on our stay here!

Room Tip: We always try to stay on the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Rick,

Let me start off by saying that we appreciate your and congratulations on your new house! It is always the hazard of having extended stays, since you are here long enough and we treat you like family, we miss you and your wife (especially both your humor and friendliness) now that you aren't here anymore! We are so delighted that you chose to stay with us and that you had a fantastic stay. We really do look forward to helping you with any future clients that need to stay with us and vow nothing but the same level of world class service to each and every one of them so that it is one less thing for you two to worry about. Let me know if there is anything at all we can do to help you and don't forget to drop in and say hi every now and then since you are now our neighbors! Have a great and safe holiday season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 636 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were n a business trip to Spokane and had driven 9 hours and it was so nice to relax in a comfortable room that was reasonably priced. We travel a bit and lets face it, finding non scary acomodations is hit and miss. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the fixtures and furnishings were very high quailty. The room made us feel at home. The marble vanity excellent decorating were much appreciated, will stay her again. All the staff was very nice and way above the average hotel.Thank you for making our trip to Spokane so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Bob,

Thank you for giving us the chance to make your Spokane trip even more enjoyable. It was obvious when you hit the front desk that you had a long day behind the wheel and it was my absolute delight to help you get checked in and on your way to a great night's sleep. We appreciate the feedback on the hotel rooms and how they make you feel right at home, because that is one of our ultimate goals with every stay. We look forward to your next stay and don't forget we have three other Peppertree's with the same impeccable standards at Auburn, Omak and Spokane Airport, so give them a try too.

Happy Holidays from the Peppertree Family.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
"Best Western, Stay with people who care!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were quite happy with our two nights in this Inn. The room was immaculate and quite spacious.
And although it is quite close to a highway interchange area it was very quiet. Also the heating/cooling system doesn't cycle so we enjoyed the steady 'white noise' of the fan without the jarring change in heat cycles.
We'd forgotten our suits so couldn't enjoy the pool but it looked great. Complimentary breakfast was adequate (more fresh fruit selection would have been nice) , staff was super friendly and helpful and the bed and bed linens were soooo nice. My one complaint might be about the pillows- which looked great on the bed but weren't that comfortable. (too small and too fat)
This hotel is in a great location for lots of shopping and eatery choices and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Beverly,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the fantastic feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found us a very enjoyable property and from the sounds of it, you got a great nights sleep, two nights in a row. We appreciate the feedback for more fresh fruit selection and since the local fruit market is winding down we are actively looking into getting a new supplier for fresh fruit through these winter months. We are also glad to announce that not only are we replacing all the beds in the entire hotel (one of the new ones, you slept on) but we are also replacing all the pillows throughout the property to ensure our guests get nothing but the best night's sleep. Next time you are headed through, don't forget those swimming suits because our indoor pool is heated to 84 all year long and the hot tub is nice and toasty warm too.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon and wish you happy, safe and warm travels.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
"Best Western, Stay with people who care!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our 3 yr old son loved the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better location for a hotel. We did a lot of shopping in Spokane Valley and the hotel was close to the highway (but quiet). We also wanted to go to Cabela's so it was exactly midway to both. The rooms were large which was good since we needed to have a play yard set up for our two month old. It was nice to have a full breakfast in the morning although it would've been nicer if it went a later than 9:30 so we could sleep in some more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KasloMaxPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear KasloMaxPower,

Thank you for staying with our Best Western PLUS Peppertree here in Liberty Lake and we are very excited to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. That is absolutely great that you were able to get some shopping both in the Spokane Valley and also at Cabelas... we are really in a great spot for both of them to get you a quiet night sleep but allow you to shop within minutes with no traffic. We really appreciate your feedback on the possibility of extending our breakfast a little later to allow our guest's to sleep in a little. We are always looking to improve any way we can and hearing back from our guests like you does just that. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon and you can assure your son that our pool will be here and waiting for him on his next trip. Have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels.

Thank you for your business,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice stay, place is clean. Hot breakfast. Good location. Miles makes the smiles go all around. I will stay here again. Mike Burch Expert auto Repair, Inc. Good sports bar near by. Pool for the kids. air conditioned room.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Mike,

It was an absolute pleasure having your group stay with us and I am very happy that the meeting arrangements, catering and room stays all exceeded your expectations. That was a super busy weekend and I think it was a welcomed challenge for our team to make sure we were on top of everything but with Miles' leadership, it was no problem. Glad you were able to add the pool to your stay so it wasn't all work and no play. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Safe Travels!

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights & it was a roomy, clean room. No surprises. I liked the plug-ins on the desktops & tables for my phone, computer, etc. Nice TV. The people at the front counter were very nice & helpful. And the candy bars weren't prohibitively expensive, either! The complimentary breakfast was good. Had some loud young people hanging out in the hall late at night for 10-15 minutes, but that ended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for choosing Best Western and the Liberty Lake Peppertree for your recent stay. That is excellent that you found no little surprises when you checked in! We tirelessly work to ensure the we identify and correct any issues before you, the guest, ever experience them and it seems to have worked. It looks like the room amenities were perfect for what you were looking for, all the way down to simple conveniences like desktop plugs. I am also proud to hear that while we had some rowdy kids in the hall, that my front desk was right on top of that to ensure that did not continue to disturb you. We would love to see you back with us again if your travels bring you this way or anywhere near our other Peppertree properties at Omak, Auburn or the Spokane Airport. They all deliver the same exceptional level of service for our guests and I know you will not be disappointed!

From the entire Liberty Lake Peppertree staff, we wish you a happy and safe holiday season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I am not sure I have been to a hotel before that asked what they could do for me as much as they did. From check in, questions in between, and check out they made sure all was well. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The restaurant next door Hay JS Bistro is outstanding. Give the Ahi a try.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Tj H,

You discovered the secret to our service model!!! Our goal is to do everything and anything we can to make your stay the absolute best and most pleasurable possible. While others might be alarmed by the frequency in which you as the guest are asked if we can help, I am very glad you enjoyed it. Its really a simple thing when you think about it. We are int he service industry and you are a paying guest, so why wouldn't we do everything we can to deliver amazing results and a 24-7 staff willing to take care of anything we can. It sounds like you also had a chance to enjoy the amazing food next door at Hay J's Bistro and I have to say that not only is it nice to have them right there, even just the smell from there sometimes can be amazingly yummy. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Safe and Happy Travels,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty Lake
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
239 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
610 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
200 reviews
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
309 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn

Address: 1816 Pepper Ln, Liberty Lake, WA 99019-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range: $96 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn is centrally located between downtown Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Discover the Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, a 100% non-smoking hotel and experience our superior customer service and convenient location with easy access right off the interstate.You will be delighted with our premium amenities as well as being minutes away from shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Lake
Liberty Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing