We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Kaslo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our 3 yr old son loved the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better location for a hotel. We did a lot of shopping in Spokane Valley and the hotel was close to the highway (but quiet). We also wanted to go to Cabela's so it was exactly midway to both. The rooms were large which was good since we needed to have a play yard set up for our two month old. It was nice to have a full breakfast in the morning although it would've been nicer if it went a later than 9:30 so we could sleep in some more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasloMaxPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear KasloMaxPower,

Thank you for staying with our Best Western PLUS Peppertree here in Liberty Lake and we are very excited to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. That is absolutely great that you were able to get some shopping both in the Spokane Valley and also at Cabelas... we are really in a great spot for both of them to get you a quiet night sleep but allow you to shop within minutes with no traffic. We really appreciate your feedback on the possibility of extending our breakfast a little later to allow our guest's to sleep in a little. We are always looking to improve any way we can and hearing back from our guests like you does just that. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon and you can assure your son that our pool will be here and waiting for him on his next trip. Have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels.

Thank you for your business,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    177
    71
    38
    24
See reviews for
245
143
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice stay, place is clean. Hot breakfast. Good location. Miles makes the smiles go all around. I will stay here again. Mike Burch Expert auto Repair, Inc. Good sports bar near by. Pool for the kids. air conditioned room.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Mike,

It was an absolute pleasure having your group stay with us and I am very happy that the meeting arrangements, catering and room stays all exceeded your expectations. That was a super busy weekend and I think it was a welcomed challenge for our team to make sure we were on top of everything but with Miles' leadership, it was no problem. Glad you were able to add the pool to your stay so it wasn't all work and no play. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Safe Travels!

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights & it was a roomy, clean room. No surprises. I liked the plug-ins on the desktops & tables for my phone, computer, etc. Nice TV. The people at the front counter were very nice & helpful. And the candy bars weren't prohibitively expensive, either! The complimentary breakfast was good. Had some loud young people hanging out in the hall late at night for 10-15 minutes, but that ended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for choosing Best Western and the Liberty Lake Peppertree for your recent stay. That is excellent that you found no little surprises when you checked in! We tirelessly work to ensure the we identify and correct any issues before you, the guest, ever experience them and it seems to have worked. It looks like the room amenities were perfect for what you were looking for, all the way down to simple conveniences like desktop plugs. I am also proud to hear that while we had some rowdy kids in the hall, that my front desk was right on top of that to ensure that did not continue to disturb you. We would love to see you back with us again if your travels bring you this way or anywhere near our other Peppertree properties at Omak, Auburn or the Spokane Airport. They all deliver the same exceptional level of service for our guests and I know you will not be disappointed!

From the entire Liberty Lake Peppertree staff, we wish you a happy and safe holiday season.

Sincerely,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I am not sure I have been to a hotel before that asked what they could do for me as much as they did. From check in, questions in between, and check out they made sure all was well. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The restaurant next door Hay JS Bistro is outstanding. Give the Ahi a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tj h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Tj H,

You discovered the secret to our service model!!! Our goal is to do everything and anything we can to make your stay the absolute best and most pleasurable possible. While others might be alarmed by the frequency in which you as the guest are asked if we can help, I am very glad you enjoyed it. Its really a simple thing when you think about it. We are int he service industry and you are a paying guest, so why wouldn't we do everything we can to deliver amazing results and a 24-7 staff willing to take care of anything we can. It sounds like you also had a chance to enjoy the amazing food next door at Hay J's Bistro and I have to say that not only is it nice to have them right there, even just the smell from there sometimes can be amazingly yummy. We look forward to your next stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Safe and Happy Travels,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a meeting at the Best Western Liberty Lake Motel for a group of about 18. It could not have gone smoother! Great rooms... very clean. Great meeting room... great staff. Will definitely return there. Very reasonably priced as well. Give them a try. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to tell the Trip Advisor community about how great your group's stay with us was. I am very relieved and glad that it went so smoothly on such a busy weekend, but it was really fun having your team here and we are super excited to do it all over again very soon. Since a bunch of you are over on the west side of the state, don't forget we have a fantastic Peppertree in Auburn that would take the same level of care of any of you or your team should you need lodging accommodations this winter. Hope to see you next summer, maybe your team can make a Silverwood trip out of it, we do that too!!!

Thank you for your business,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is an average hotel at a convenient spot east of Spokane, near the interchange, but without the noise. We reserved the family suite and it was spacious. The king bed in the room was awesome - firm but not rock hard, and the linens were of higher quality. Temp control in the room was adequate but I was surprised it wasn't on a thermostat on the wall - had an under-window unit for heating and cooling. The pool and hot tub were very nice, and even had accomdation for elderly or disabled to get in and out. I thought that was really neat. Probably the biggest detractor in this hotel is that it was definitely appointed by an interior designer who specialized in hospitals. I can't believe all the large light-colored tile. In the room the granite vanity top sits on a metal rack. I think in general it was built with moderate-to-low quality materials. The staff was friendly at all times and helped when asked. The breakfast in the morning is run-of-the-mill and one morning the attendant was clearly overwhelmed. My wife and kids thought she was rude, but I think she was just swamped.

Room Tip: The elevator is right in the middle of the hotel, away from the front desk, so if you have mobility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear MTHOTELS,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with our property and not only do we appreciate the praise, but also really appreciate the critique on some of the things about our hotel that could use a little tweeking. It is a key to our success that we are so conveniently located to the freeway, split between Spokane and Coeur d'Alene but without the noise of a freeway hotel or the crowding and problems commonly found with intercity hotels. It looks like you had our largest suite, the Family Suite, which is probably our most popular suite by far! That king bed with a queen bed in a separate room configuration is very popular with traveling families that need just a little space to relax or even that just want a livingroom that features a third bed! I am sorry that your breakfast service was less than we would have expected, and while we were a person short in staffing that day, you should have never known the difference. As the management team, we have identified a better solution to when that happens in the future and will make sure we provide the support needed to our staff to ensure your breakfast service is not impacted. Thank you for your patience and understanding with our staff in that situation. We certainly hope you will bring your family back soon to stay with us and don't forget that next spring and summer is just around the corner and so is Silverwood Theme Park, so give us a call and we will build a package for you.

Have a great holiday season,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location for an overnight stay while on the road. Just outside of Spokane and close to the freeway. Friendly staff and clean rooms, the bed was comfortable with nice linens . Always convenient to have a continental breakfast before hitting the road.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Bob,

I am very glad to hear that not only did you find us convenient but also a great stay. While we are split in between Spokane and Couer d'Alene, we find that it makes for a nice quiet stay and our top notch service makes up for anything a big city hotel could offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western and our Peppertree Liberty Lake property. We hope you have a safe and fantastic fall/winter and that you will stay with us again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty Lake
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
224 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
543 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Address: 1816 Pepper Ln, Liberty Lake, WA 99019-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn is centrally located between downtown Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Discover the Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, a 100% non-smoking hotel and experience our superior customer service and convenient location with easy access right off the interstate.You will be delighted with our premium amenities as well as being minutes away from shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Lake
Liberty Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing