We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One mom - three kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One mom - three kids”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I recently stayed here with my two kids and one of their friends as a base for two days at Silverwood. There are closer hotels to Silverwood but this was by far the most up to date and was actually a better value than some of the run down hotels that are only 10 minutes closer. The pool area was nice and the complimentary breakfast was above average. The kiddos liked making their own waffles every morning. The in room TV's were larger than expected for a chain hotel and the microwave and refrigerator were nice pluses for keeping extra cold drinks available for the kids in the 95+ degree summer days. The only complaint was there seemed to be fewer and fewer towels in the room everyday after housekeeping left. They left us two clean towels in our room one day even though there were four of us in the room. It was easy enough to send one of the kids down to the pool area to grab a couple extras, just a little annoying. Overall, a nice clean place hotel. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoodlums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Hoodlums,

I would like to thank you for choosing us for your base of operations during your Silverwood trip; we absolutely love the summer season and the families that Silverwood brings to the area. I am especially delighted to hear that our hotel met and in some cases exceeded your expectations. We not only strive to deliver a hotel experience that exceeds that of our competition and that includes world class service by our staff. We are glad to hear that your kids enjoyed making their own waffles and hopefully you indulged in our make your own breakfast burrito bar. I apologize that you saw a diminishing number of towels in your room each day. We have identified what caused that problem and I am very certain that we have it corrected. We look forward to seeing your family again very soon and appreciate your loyalty to the largest hotel family on the planet! Have a fantastic summer.

Sincerely,

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree - Liberty Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    179
    71
    39
    26
See reviews for
252
144
36
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SoChesCoPA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

4 stars a bit annoyed at having to pay $267/night (AAA rate) just because there was a basketball competition in town. Still, the rooms were comfortable. Nothing fancy; nothing to write home about, but generally clean. Nice, helpful front desk staff. They gave us the quietest corner suite available. Ate microwave pizza we bought in well-stocked sundry shop.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVMtMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear WVMtmama,

Thank you for taking the time to add a review about your stay with us this summer. I am glad you enjoyed your time here at our location and that you were even able to find a good bite to eat from the wide variety of snacks and food that we offer in our gift shop. I am sorry that the rate caught you by surprise since you were not here for Hoopfest, however, I am very happy that you were actually able to get a room with us. Because of the size of Hoopfest, it normally books up the entire cities of Spokane and Coeur d'Alene more than 6 months in advance and as one of the most reasonably priced hotels for that weekend, we too tend to book out well in advance. I can assure you that while that is not reflective of our normal rate, that even on that weekend we tirelessly work to ensure our rates are highly competitve for Hoppfest travelers and also for those that are not here for Hoopfest, like you! We look forward to seeing you agian in the near future and just to put it on your radar in case you are already planning next summer, Hoopfest 2013 is June 29 & 30th, so plan away from that date or make sure to book way in advance. Have a great Fall!

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
809 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the WIFI was all one could expect. The staff were friendly and responded quickly to an issue I had with a chair. What we didn't expect was the free complimentary beverage in the lounge, the better than average breakfast and the play room, with pool table and video games. This stuff probably fulfils the needs of families with children. In my opinion, this is the best BW property in the area and I have stayed at all of them over the last few years.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason F, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Woodmister,

Thank you so much for your stay with us this summer and for choosing to tell the Trip Advisor world all about how great it was. We really look forward to seeing you again very soon and appreciate your continued loyalty to the Best Western brand. Happy travels!

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos, NM
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Mrs and I were on a road trip staying exclusively at Best Westerns. By far, the BW Peppertree was the best value for price. Not only was the front desk extremely helpful (Ashly & Jason), but they made me feel as part of a family. They conveyed a true interest in my well being and made me feel at home.

Room Tip: East of Spokane. Top floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BibbsAndConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear D K,

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your wife stay with on your trip across the country. We really do appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand and we hope to see you back up this way on your next trip. Talking to you about Albuquerque did make me a little home sick, however, so on your next trip through, don’t forget the Hatch green chile! I hope the two of you have an amazing summer.

Best Wishes and Safe Travels,

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here thinking this was just another roadside, check you in and forget about you place. Man were we wrong. From the warm smile a greeting when we walked in the door to the great service of the house staff, this was a pleasant surprise. I can't remember the name of the girl that checked us out but she even offered to email me the receipt to be more environmentally friendly. The free breakfast is much more than doughnuts and toast, it was very good and they even have Seattle's best coffee for free all day. We asked about local restaurants and the assistant manager went out of his way to print us a menu and even call to get reservations. Right next door to them is HJ's and it is probably the best place we have ate in a long time, so don't let the outside or long wait drive you away. The same young man even came up and gave us a lesson on how to work the tv and a/c when we got frustrated with both of them (but that was more us than the unit). I would stay here again in the heartbeat and we will tell all our friends and family that when traveling to east, this is THE PLACE TO STOP. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and well kept for those of you with young ones with you on your trip. A+++ in our book.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the highway and the top floor. The staff there says that is the best nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Glen,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. As you can tell from the experience you had, we are certainly not about to check you in and then forget about you. My entire staff is dedicated to assisting you from the moment you begin considering your stay with us and that service does not end untill we start the process all over again with your next stay.

Thank you for your praise on the breakfast service. We pride ourself on the food we offer and find that our signature "Make your own breakfast burrito" and fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy and fresh fruit make staying with us feel just a little closer to home.

We are glad to hear that Hay J's next door took good care of you. It is always nice to be able to send our guest's there and have them always come back with amazing reviews of the place. On your next stay you should try out True Legends right across the street as well, they are a little more casual and low key than Hay J's but provide a great atmosphere and good grill food.

My team looks forward to serving you again on your next stay and hope that you have a fantastic summer.

Thank you,

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree - Liberty Lake Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

First off, let me advice readers to save money and stay HERE and NOT in Coeur d'Alene (where prices are inflated because of the 'resort town'). You're still a little over a half hour away from two major cities. Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted by the super friendly staff. Our rooms were on the 2nd floor and let me tell you, they were amazing! The rooms were HUGE, clean, comfy, inviting, and modern. The bathroom sink and mirrors were in the actual room and not the bathroom (may sound odd- but was completely helpful). We actually checked in for the night rather early and enjoyed watching the Direct-TV/ Cable television on the huge flat screen TV. Rather than having food-vending machines, they have a gift shop that offers food, drinks, and souvenirs. When my alarm woke me up in the morning I couldn't believe I had slept over 9 hours without waking up- the room was just super comfy. The breakfast was great too and consisted of eggs, potatoes, homemade waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee, and more! Other hotel stays just didn't compare to our stay at the Best Western in Peppertree. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, near the elevator and surprisingly we didn't hear any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hi Bob,

I am so pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. You hit the nail on the head when you mentioned that we are priced like we are far out of town, but pointing out that we are still very centrally located between Spokane and Coeur d'Alene. I am delighted to hear that you got that great of a rest and that the simple little things that we do everyday, just as a part of our service to you, made your stay that much more comfortable. We design and maintain our rooms as if each of us was away from home and needed somewhere comfortable to call home. Added to that, our entire staff takes pride in making sure our guests leave here with a great sense of value and a desire to come stay with again really soon. We look forward to seeing you again with us very, very soon and thank you for letting everyone else know about our ultimate guest destination.

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree - Liberty Lake Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great breakfast, clean and confortable rooms for a good price!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstGMLibertyLake, Manager at Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Jerry,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you found your room to not only be very comfortable, but also very comfortably priced as well. It is our team's #1 goal to provide you with outstanding service and a very clean and comfortable room, while maintaining a very competitive price for you all year long. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully you got a chance to try our signature make your own breakfast burritos, those are always my favorite. My team looks forward to seeing you on your next stay. Have a wonderful and safe summer.

Thank you,

Jason Fierst
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS PEPPERTREE - LIBERTY LAKE INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty Lake
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
229 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
560 reviews
4.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#2 of 13 in Spokane Valley
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#5 of 13 in Spokane Valley
304 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn
Address: 1816 Pepper Ln, Liberty Lake, WA 99019-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn is centrally located between downtown Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Discover the Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, a 100% non-smoking hotel and experience our superior customer service and convenient location with easy access right off the interstate.You will be delighted with our premium amenities as well as being minutes away from shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Lake
Liberty Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing