We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be cleaner..I'm disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Could be cleaner..I'm disappointed”
Reviewed November 25, 2007

I and my family have stayed at the Peppertree at least 10 times over the past two years. It has proved to be a good value, clean, conveniently located, and just a little nicer than some spots. The positives: nice breakfast, modern decor, triple sheeted beds, decent pool, hi-quality towels. Good coffee in dining room.

But our last stay a week ago, and again last night, really left something to be desired. There's an air of grubbiness - walls not wiped down, floor in bathroom questionable. Last night we checked in to find a public urinal-rivaling stench in the bathroom, and what looked like someone's boogers in the sink. So, we switched rooms. Our current room had some hair in tub, and I just found what looks like doo-doo wiped on the wall of the bathroom. Nice! Also no washcloths. And little things like grubby light switches, walls around sinks splashed with weird stuff.

I think it's just shoddy housekeeping. But I think we'll investigate another place to stay in March when we come back this way.

Date of stay 11/24/07 and 11/17/07.

  • Liked — Good Value, Safe.
  • Disliked — Grubbiness.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KWalkerTexasRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    169
    66
    36
    23
See reviews for
236
134
35
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis,wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2007

Well ... it was a weird experience that I did not expect from a newer "all suite" best western hotel.


We checked in and when we got to the room ... the toilet was running, the bathroom fan did not work and there was a "scent bucket" and a strong smell covering agent in the room. OK ... took the blue scent bucket downstairs, called the desk to have the toilet fixed and wasn't concerned over the fan.


I wasn't really bothered but ready to settle in.


After about an hour I noticed that all our new white socks were almost black and hairy from the floor and carpet. Hmmm ... O...Kay ... gross, but not going to let it bother me. [Just so you know ... we all ways open new whites for trips, socks etc.]


My wife decided to roll the bed down and recline. She rolled back the sheets and noticed some hair in between. I figured she must have had some on her and then sat down and that was where it came from. Well I rolled the sheets back to find various and substantial human hairs from various body parts and genders. Yuck !!! They didn't change the sheets!!! [Other peoples pubes!]


This place was gross and at $190 a night after tax and discounts ... well ... stay away. It was nasty.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jay123a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We just returned from our extended weekend stay at the Peppertree in Liberty Lake. The hotel was excellent and the staff was just as good. The room was clean and large, comfy beds and very accessible. The continental breakfast they offered was above average and the pool area was popualr with my husband and the kids. The hotels proximity to Spokane Valley mall and Silverwood Park was the main reason for our choice. One complaint about location is the lack of sit down restaurants in the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — lack of area restaurants
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

We loved this Hotel! The place was packed but there was not a sound in our room. Breakfast was great and well staffed. Rooms were large and clean with a fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank happycamper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2007

This place is great, a little out of town if you are going to spokane. Nice clean rooms, 24 hr pool is good, hearty breakfast. The staff is very helpful and accomodating, we checked in then went and stayed all night at the hospital waiting on a new baby girl. They were very helpful in not disturbing us and allowing us to sleep in.

  • Liked — The spacious room and cleanliness
  • Disliked — The toilet paper was rough
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzifli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty Lake
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
215 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
500 reviews
3.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
My Place Hotel - Spokane, WA
#4 of 13 in Spokane Valley
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
184 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn
Address: 1816 North Pepper Lane, Liberty Lake, WA 99019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Liberty Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Liberty Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn is centrally located between downtown Spokane and Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Discover the Best Western Plus Liberty Lake Inn, a 100% non-smoking hotel and experience our superior customer service and convenient location with easy access right off the interstate.You will be delighted with our premium amenities as well as being minutes away from shopping at the Spokane Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liberty Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Lake
Liberty Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing