We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shrug- it was alright.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Barlows Restaurant

Barlows Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Liberty Lake
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shrug- it was alright.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I treated ourselves to breakfast out and from the reviews were expecting great things. I had eggs benedict and he had ... Well it was so forgettable that we don't remember what it was. We do both remember the slimy runny eggs when he had specifically asked for over medium. At that point of waiting we just wanted to get out rather than hassle with sending it back. My eggs were undercooked too, but well hidden in soup of hollandaise. Only left 1/2 my order swimming on my plate. Best thing about the meal was the toast and the friendly waitress. Atmosphere was nice. Maybe they were just having an off Saturday morning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blacklabofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    41
    33
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barlows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We visit Barlows every time we come up from Texas. The food is excellent! There are always smiles on all the emploies faces! With fast friendly service! I can't wait until our next visit! A must try when your in Liverty Lake.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Food was excellent! Service was very fast and friendly. Will be telling all my friends and family about this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis Orchards, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Popular neighborhood Eatery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Barlows has a nice atmosphere and dependable service. The food is reasonably priced and the service is usually prompt. We avoid weedends because it can be overcrowed and service is much slower. Servers can sometimes seem very distracted. All in all it is a good value and is particularly pleasant on weekdays

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hoorae45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
“Great Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Went there recently on a visit. Had the fish and chips and they were great! Good slaw and tartar too. The staff was friendly and the service was fast. The atmosphere made us feel right at home! Will definitely be a regular stop whenever I'm in the Northwest!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcasper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barlows Restaurant also viewed

 
Liberty Lake, WA
 

Been to Barlows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing