We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana!”
Review of Pine River Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine River Ranch
Ranked #12 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Lacey, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nirvana!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The website doesn't do this slice of heaven justice. Upon driving up to the ranch, we were amazed at not only the beauty, but the tidy manicured grounds. The suite we were led to was nothing short of perfect. Great layout and lighting, cozy surroundings and woodsy charm. The most minor details were thought of. The bed was a technological dream (Natapoc suite). We had the convenience of A/C as well as the charm of a fireplace. This place was so peaceful at all times of day or night.
Now, let's talk about the breakfasts. Rachelle is our kind of cook. Hearty, yet healthy breakfasts that never left us wanting. I don't recall getting hungry til dinner time the whole time we were there.
There is plenty of wildlife that surrounds this haven. Birds aplenty. The evening brought out an amazing display of bats flittering about, and the early morning howls of coyotes was a rare treat.
This is an adults only facility (which attracted us) and no pets are allowed. However, David and Rachelle were kind enough to share their resident pets (no, there is no double standard here) with us. Raya, their Russian Blue is so sweet and shy, but Tai, their 3 month-old Malamute is as playful and large as a bear cub. My wife could not get enough of him and she can't wait to get back to play with him again (even though he may out-weigh her by then).
My wife and I (married 17 years) wish that this venue was available for our wedding. It is absolutely amazing what you can do to decorate this historic barn and grounds for a wedding of almost any size.
Lastly, and certainly not least, the hosts are terrific. David and Rachelle are truly down to earth. The more we talked, the more we felt like these people were kindred spirits. We truly felt that we forming a friendship as we sat on the wrap-around porch chatting with them. They are dedicated to making their guests feel as comfortable as possible. They are passionate about their endeavor, and they truly want to give you the best experience possible.
We look forward to staying at their little slice of Heaven again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    9
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

15 miles outside leavenworth and near to Lake Wenachee, this B&B has a lot to offer. Rooms are in cabins, with a kitchenette, jacuzzi, living area, fireplace, deck with a view of surrounding woods, and bed. Breakfast is delivered to your room and you make your own coffee in room. The grounds are lovely and well groomed. The owners are friendly and live on site.The jacuzzi was also surrounded by a curtain to become your shower. We stayed in the Lodgepole suite. Nice setting for a wedding. The new owners are very enthusiastic about their B&B and are making lots of improvements and additions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My new husband and I went to Pine River Ranch for a 2-night mini-moon after our wedding, and it was the perfect respite from a busy weekend! The property is beautiful, the 22-acres have tended paths to walk, and sitting on our cabin back porch in the silence, watching hawks soar, was wonderful!

We stayed in the Lodgepole cabin, which was not our first choice from the pictures on their website, but it was the best selection ever! It has a clear and private view of the valley and felt wonderfully secluded considering all 3 buildings are relatively close to each other. Lodgepole has a comfortable and romantic feel, with a wonderfully laid out livingroom, kitchenette, bedroom and jacuzzi and bathroom. Hubby and I were able to settle into the jacuzzi and watch a movie from the tub and drink champagne. The strawberries dipped in chocolate ordered from the Ranch were homemade and delicious! They definitely didn't seem pre-prepped from a local restaurant or store, which was what I originally expected. They came straight from the B&B kitchen, and were great!

Having breakfast delivered to your door was heavenly! I loved the privacy of getting out of bed and having breakfast in our little kitchen nook, not having to dress and prep and converse with a dining room full of B&B guests. The food was great! We had an egg and sausage dish one morning, and banana cinnamon french toast the next morning. Both with wonderfully tasty sides, shredded potatoes, fresh fruit, fresh baked banana bread.... it was delicious each morning!

Leavenworth is about a 10/15 minute drive away, perfect to visit or run into town for dinner or take a stroll through the shops for a couple of hours, but when you're back at the Ranch you feel like you're far away from the busy tourist world. We bought salami from Cured, cheese from The CheeseMonger, infused olive oil from The Oil and Vinegar, and fresh french bread from HomeFires Bakery.... sitting on the back porch of Lodgepole, it was the best dinner ever!

The owners were delightful! We arrived before our room was ready, and would have been satisfied to just nap in our truck. But Frank came out to welcome us and ended up giving us an impromptu tour of the property. We even got to go look inside the barn where they host weddings. Had it been closer to our friends in Seattle, Pine River Ranch would have been a serious contender for my own wedding venue!

Not being involved in many weddings, and never having my own before, I was shocked by how exhausting it is to host people and be the center of attention for a full weekend.... coming to Pine River Ranch to settle into married life with my new husband was the perfect end to a wonderful weekend and a delightful start to our new life together. It was the perfect, private, quiet, romantic, mini-moon get-away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaceyChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prranch, Guest Relations Manager at Pine River Ranch, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful and in-depth review! We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to rave about your trip and are so glad that we were able to be a part of your mini-moon. We hope to see you guys for many anniversaries and special occasions to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary and a birthday at Pine River this month and were married there last year.

You could not pick a more serene, beautiful spot! My husband and I took full advantage of all the amenities: the rooms; the trails; the games; the decadent breakfast; the fabulous views from the porches; and especially, chatting with the hosts (who are unbelievably warm, friendly, and great at what they do).

Just spending one night there will refresh you, put your heart at peace, and further connect you with nature and the ones you love. You have to check them out!

Room Tip: I've stayed in both the Natapoc (anniversary) and the Lodgepole (wedding nights). The Lodgepole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My boyfriend surprised me for my birthday (day before valentines day ) and told me we were going to a Bed and Breakfast. I was expecting a typical B & B environment/experience and was so beyond my expectations. When we arrived from Seattle, we were greeted by the innskeepers. They were very warm and friendly, told us a little bit about the place, where to visit and how breakfast will work in the morning. They then showed us to our own cabin. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Immediatly I saw the sunken tub with candles, and a huge log bed with fireplace and sitting area. It was a perfect mix of decor between modern, classy, warm and woodsy. Each cabin has their own kitchen and deck. This is nothing like any B & B I have ever been to before. Though there are many things to go do and see, we chose just to stay on the property and enjoy the peacefulness. The next day, they delivered us breakfast to our cabin which I have to say is by far the best French Toast we have ever had. Fresh fruit, juices and bacon. We were both very impressed by the whole experience and will definatly be back!! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a romantic getaway, close enough to everything but far enough away from privacy. ;-)

Room Tip: Every room is a little different but all the same amenities. We stayed in the Nason and would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We just got back from our annual "Christmas Lighting" weekend in Leavenworth. We go every year, and typically stay at another B&B a little closer to town. We love having romantic time to ourselves and viewing all the gorgeous lights! This year, we figured we should venture out of our comfort zone and try a different B&B. We decided on Pine River due to the high reviews and wonderful recommendations. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay there for the most part. I am more of a "List" person, so I will make a list of what we loved and what we didn't care for.

PROS:
The land and decorations are wonderful. We pulled in to see gorgeous Christmas lights and fun decorations in the "reception area"
The breakfasts are AMAZING. Probably the best I have had at any hotel/resort/b&b we have ever stayed at. They are hot, fresh, and offer a variation of items. They are always good.
The DVD collection is great. They have a wide variety and tons to choose from.
The rooms are huge. We stayed in the Evergreen suite and loved its huge size.
They offer you complimentary popcorn and hot cocoa for your movies...which is a great touch!
Snowshoes are available for use...free of charge! Also, a great touch.
Fireplace is WONDERFUL! It is so cozy.

CONS: (just a few minor things we noticed)
Although the rest of the room feels new and updated, the carpets and tile around the jucuzzi give it a rather outdated feel. It's a rather small negative, but something that we did notice right off the bat.

Bed (at least in our room) was not very comfortable. It was too firm and lacked the expensive/plushy feel that so many beds at higher end bed and breakfasts have. (again, this is obviously my opinion, as another guest may enjoy the firm bed!)

Finally, as another reviewer stated below, the bath oil/massage oil rule. I understand where the B&B is coming from on this rule. However, they are catering to a "romantic getaway" demographic, many of which probably would love to use massage oils. We were told not to use them because it "ruins the bedsheets", which seemed a bit tacky.

FINAL OPINION
We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were the highlight of our stay! The food was absolutely delicious. A close second was the comfy movie area that they have set up. Between the couch, popcorn, fireplace, hot cocoa, and blanket, you almost want to watch movies all night! The negatives that we found were very minor, and would not deter us from visiting again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed in Natapoc for our Honeymoon for 4 nights...it was everything we had hoped for! The room was beautiful and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. We loved the beautiful stone jacuzzi tub..especially after the hike Ron suggested! :) The property is beautiful, serene. The mountain views were lovely to go to sleep to, and awaken to. Ron & Carrie treated us so well and we can't wait for our next trip back. The food was so amazing..breakfast each morning was always a pleasant surprise! We only wished we had our wedding there! Thank you Ron & Carrie for giving us a beautiful honeymoon and we'll see you soon! ~Brian and Alena

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
12.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,104 reviews
12.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,826 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
12.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
14.9 mi away
Granite Hills Inn
Granite Hills Inn
#1 of 22 in Leavenworth
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine River Ranch

Property: Pine River Ranch
Address: 19668 State Route 207, Leavenworth, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9555
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine River Ranch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine River Ranch Bed and Breakfast is a luxury bed and breakfast located on 22 private acres outside of Leavenworth, Washington nestled between snow capped mountains, meadows and rivers in a peaceful and romantic country setting. Unlike traditional Bed and Breakfasts, Pine River Ranch's six Pacific Northwest inspired suites are located in private cabins and come complete with 2 person jacuzzi spas, river rock fireplace, hand peeled arbor log beds and a delicious homemade breakfast delivered to the privacy of your front door. Each suite comes complete with bird watching guides and binoculars to take with you on your stroll around our 1 mile nature trail, or to use on your private deck. Keep your eyes open for other wildlife like deer and even elk! We are located far enough away from downtown Leavenworth that you can hear the birds chirping instead of tourists buzzing, yet close enough to partake in year round activities, eat at the many local restaurants or go wine and chocolate tasting for the afternoon. Pine River Ranch is perfect to celebrate a special occasion like your anniversary, birthday or honeymoon, or to just "get away" we are the perfect romantic destination. Local Activities: Bicycle rental‎, Bicycle riding trails‎, Bicycles‎, Billiards‎, Bird watching‎, Boating‎, Canoeing‎, Cross-country ski trails‎, Downhill Skiing‎, Fishing‎, Golfing‎, Hiking trails‎, Horseback riding‎, Horseshoes‎, Hunting‎, Kayaking‎, Mountain Bike trails‎, Sailing‎, Shopping‎, Sight-seeing‎, Ski rentals‎, Snow shoe rental‎, Snow shoe trails‎, Swimming‎, Water sports‎, Whitewater Rafting‎, Restaurants‎, River Rafting‎, Rock climbing‎, Sleigh Rides‎, Snowmobiling ‎Amenities in room‎: Plush Bath robes‎, CD player‎, Ceiling fans‎, Coffee/Tea facilities‎, DVD Player‎, Gas Fireplace‎, Mini-Fridge‎, Hairdryer‎, Hot tub/whirlpool tub‎, Microwave‎, Private entrance‎, Radio‎, Satellite/Cable TV‎, Flat screen TV‎, Wi-Fi. ‎ Amenities on site: BBQ grill‎, Board games‎, Wi-Fi‎, Horseshoes, Snow Shoes, Selection of over 200 DVDs for your use. ‎Attractions: Antique Shopping‎, Art Galleries‎, River Beach‎, Concert venue‎, Gourmet/Fine Dining‎, Historical interests‎, Lake‎, Live Music‎, Movie Theater‎, Museum‎, National/State parks‎, Nature area‎, Performing Theater‎, Picnic area‎, Religious Services‎, River‎, Ski area‎, Winery‎, Bird watching‎, Climbing‎, Year round Festivals, Hiking‎, Horseback riding‎, Waterfalls. Breakfast‎: A Full breakfast is included with room rate. ‎‎ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pine River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine River Ranch Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing